Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
These are the best roasted potatoes I have ever made! I used small red potatoes and cut them into small wedges and they were easy to eat and easy to roast. The smell of your house is heavenly!! Easy and EXCELLENT! If I could give them 10 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
One of the things I have trouble cooking to my shame is roast potatoes. I think this recipe may make this a thing of the past. I did have to cook them slightly longer than suggested but they came out perfectly. The serving dish was empty when we finished dinner. I will be using this recipe often. Thankyou so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These are wonderful! My husband begs for me to make these over and over. Instead of fresh rosemary, I use 1 tsp. of dried rosemary and 1 tsp. of thyme. Also, to make it easier I melt the butter in the microwave and mix everything together on the cookie sheet. It saves me from washing a pan. I have tried this with olive oil instead of butter - they still tasted great, but were a little drier than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Delicious! I did half olive oil/half butter and I roasted for twice the amount of time, with frequent stirring, because I love my potatoes crispy. Served them in Caesar Chicken Potato Salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I followed Angela's advise given on 10/3/06 and cooked first on the stovetop and then in the oven. I also used fresh parsley instead of rosemary. This recipe was simple, yet tasty! Thanks for the recipe and to others for sharing their alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These cam out perfect! I recommend cutting the wedges small so they all are crisper rather than soggy. As per some previous recommendations, we added a clove of garlic, 1/2 and onion and some thyme in the skillet along with the rosemary. We also went with about 5 teaspoons of rosemary, but we love the stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsubaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I just sprinkled the potato wedges with some Italian Seasoning instead. Thanks for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
These were delicious. Halfway through cooking, I tossed about 1/2 c. of chopped onion on the potatoes, which really added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori O'Neill Harpel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Fabulous! They are a favorite here and are perfect with raclette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I've made these twice for guests, they were a hit each time. I didn't have fresh herbs, but I used 1 tsp dried rosemary and thyme, and minced garlic as well. Cooking time is right on for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States