Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Yummy and so easy to make for any meal of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very versatile recipe. I have served it for brunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
A little too bland for my/my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Thank you for the easiest recipe! Not hard work-except having to call my husband and ask him to bring home fresh rosemary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee On Thyme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe has so many great reviews but I just couldn't help but add my two cents. It's excellent and quick. It went over great for our xmas brunch along side breakfast casserole and sweet breads. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are a great and easy staple that I've used for years. I prefer to make them with olive oil instead of butter (just eyeball enough to coat all the potatoes) and the only other change I do is sprinkle some paprika into the mix - that makes them PERFECT! (I probably add about 1 tsp to a large batch of this.) The olive oil adds a slight meditterranean flavor, but we love it. Also, I like to stir in some diced onions before baking - mmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These were classic & simple yet delicious. Made yesterday & have already been asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Reliable, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
These are the best roasted potatoes I have ever made! I used small red potatoes and cut them into small wedges and they were easy to eat and easy to roast. The smell of your house is heavenly!! Easy and EXCELLENT! If I could give them 10 stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
One of the things I have trouble cooking to my shame is roast potatoes. I think this recipe may make this a thing of the past. I did have to cook them slightly longer than suggested but they came out perfectly. The serving dish was empty when we finished dinner. I will be using this recipe often. Thankyou so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States