Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great side dish for potatoes. I had to cook it for a little longer than it said and I swapped out rosemary for parsley but very yummy! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Really good! Loved them, they were gobbled up in one sitting. I added red onion, one clove of garlic to the butter. I also sauteed the potatoes for 5ish minutes before putting into the oven. I also used parsley instead of rosemary. One way to keep them crispy is to heat up the cookie sheet in the oven before putting the potatoes on it and in the oven. Ate them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great base for oven roasted potatoes. I added fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder and sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
With a small amount of butter and EVOO, I sauteed garlic with the potatoes in the pan before baking in the oven. These were crispy and a bit dry (may have been cooked too long). So I decided to use the same pan with drippings and saute some frozen peppers and onions in butter and added to the potatoes. Make sure you try and cut your potatoes all the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
What I enjoy the most about this recipe is how versatile it is. If I don't have rosemary on hand, I can throw a different combination of seasonings on there and it'll still turn out great. I also use this recipe as a base to make oven-roasted fries to go along with dinner - I just cut the potatoes into longer slices and spice with chili powder, garlic powder, and onion salt instead of rosemary. This is a great recipe to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This recipe was okay, but nothing special. I made it in my convection oven with tiny yukon gold new potatoes and they turned out quite dry and not very crispy. The rosemary was a nice touch, but I think I'll stick with pan frying for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. I followed other user's advise and added garlic to the butter. I think I overcooked the garlic because it ended up burnt. I'm sure it was me, but the potatoes still tasted good. Maybe next time I'll just add garlic powder instead of real garlic (so it doesn't burn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITHRAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Yummy and so easy to make for any meal of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very versatile recipe. I have served it for brunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States