Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a good recipe. I would recommend adding fried onion and some dried red pepper and maybe garlic. That is a personal preference. You may like them without these additions. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These are wonderful and perfect along with grilled meats - not just for breakfast. I cooked them a little longer then the recipe called for because I like them crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were so tasty! I made three pounds for a "breakfast day" at work and people were fighting over the last few potato chunks :). Since I had so many in the pan, it took a little over 30 minutes to cook through. Instead of regular salt, I used garlic salt too. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Don't ya hate it when you don't listen to that little voice that tells you there is something wrong with a recipe? I knew this called for twice as much butter as needed. Most other recipes call for 1/4 cup of butter or oil for 3 pounds of potatoes. I should have listened to that little voice telling me that even 3 tablespoons was too much. I easily had a tablespoon too much even cutting it back to 3. Go with 2 Tbsp of butter or 1 Tbsp olive oil and 1 Tbsp butter (which is what I normally use).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great side dish for potatoes. I had to cook it for a little longer than it said and I swapped out rosemary for parsley but very yummy! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Really good! Loved them, they were gobbled up in one sitting. I added red onion, one clove of garlic to the butter. I also sauteed the potatoes for 5ish minutes before putting into the oven. I also used parsley instead of rosemary. One way to keep them crispy is to heat up the cookie sheet in the oven before putting the potatoes on it and in the oven. Ate them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great base for oven roasted potatoes. I added fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder and sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
With a small amount of butter and EVOO, I sauteed garlic with the potatoes in the pan before baking in the oven. These were crispy and a bit dry (may have been cooked too long). So I decided to use the same pan with drippings and saute some frozen peppers and onions in butter and added to the potatoes. Make sure you try and cut your potatoes all the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
What I enjoy the most about this recipe is how versatile it is. If I don't have rosemary on hand, I can throw a different combination of seasonings on there and it'll still turn out great. I also use this recipe as a base to make oven-roasted fries to go along with dinner - I just cut the potatoes into longer slices and spice with chili powder, garlic powder, and onion salt instead of rosemary. This is a great recipe to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This recipe was okay, but nothing special. I made it in my convection oven with tiny yukon gold new potatoes and they turned out quite dry and not very crispy. The rosemary was a nice touch, but I think I'll stick with pan frying for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States