Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The recipe seems fine. I've made the same in the past, but for a lower in fat and calories dish, I spay a cookie sheet with cooking spray, cut the taters in small pieces, spray them with the spray, sprinkle with herbs you like (garlic powder, cayanne, italian seasoning etc) and bake/roast for 30-45 min. They actually freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Easy and delicious. I used olive oil rather than butter, and just enough to coat the potatoes, which I left unpeeled. I liked the clean, fresh taste of just salt and pepper with a bit of fresh rosemary, which I also used "to taste." Don't know how you could go wrong on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Made as a side dish to Spinach Frittata for Father's Day Brunch. It got rave reviews. I added extra spices (garlic & onion powders) but I think next time I will add more. I used just plain russet potatoes. I cut more potatoes than I was supposed to, so they weren't quite only one-layer deep. Baked in 13x9 glass dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very popular, we've made it several times! We even took it to a picnic (lined a small cooler with foil to keep them warm), and they were some of the first to vanish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a good recipe. I would recommend adding fried onion and some dried red pepper and maybe garlic. That is a personal preference. You may like them without these additions. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These are wonderful and perfect along with grilled meats - not just for breakfast. I cooked them a little longer then the recipe called for because I like them crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were so tasty! I made three pounds for a "breakfast day" at work and people were fighting over the last few potato chunks :). Since I had so many in the pan, it took a little over 30 minutes to cook through. Instead of regular salt, I used garlic salt too. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Don't ya hate it when you don't listen to that little voice that tells you there is something wrong with a recipe? I knew this called for twice as much butter as needed. Most other recipes call for 1/4 cup of butter or oil for 3 pounds of potatoes. I should have listened to that little voice telling me that even 3 tablespoons was too much. I easily had a tablespoon too much even cutting it back to 3. Go with 2 Tbsp of butter or 1 Tbsp olive oil and 1 Tbsp butter (which is what I normally use).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was a great side dish for potatoes. I had to cook it for a little longer than it said and I swapped out rosemary for parsley but very yummy! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Really good! Loved them, they were gobbled up in one sitting. I added red onion, one clove of garlic to the butter. I also sauteed the potatoes for 5ish minutes before putting into the oven. I also used parsley instead of rosemary. One way to keep them crispy is to heat up the cookie sheet in the oven before putting the potatoes on it and in the oven. Ate them with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States