Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
These potatoes were excellent! I made them for dinner so I added some Italian seasoning for more flavour - everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
A really great recipe. I love how the potatoes are begun and finished in about half an hour, with no pre-boiling required. I used red potatoes and they turned out great. I also heated the pan in the oven while I was preparing the potatoes, and then dumped them into the hot pan - it makes them crisp all over and prevents sticking. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These are so easy and great! I added some chopped garlic and seasoning, and they came out perfectly. Will definately makes these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These were GREAT! ~ I added (sorry...I know people hate this, BUT ~ green bell (needed to use them up), garlic, diced onions (which I added in while melting the butter) AND some bacon bits (again, needed to use up, and Italian Seasoning. They were very easy, quick and yummy!! ~ (Many recipes wanted me to boil the potatoes, etc....might as well make MASHED if I'm going to do THAT) ha ha ~ Anyway , this recipe was just what I was looking for as I get sooooo tired of mashed potatoes, twice baked, etc., etc....(however that COWBOY MASHED POTATOES looks interesting) :) Thanks a bunch for just the recipe/idea I was looking for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Excellent potatoes, but next time I'll use less rosemary. Made them as a side dish for dinner - husband and kids loved them! Husband wants me to make them for breakfast so he can mix with his eggs instead of the usual hashbrowns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Very quick and easy and pretty much fool-proof. Husband LOVED them but I thought they were a little bland...will definitely make them again with some extra oomph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Mmmm! So good. I used some Italian seasoning and some garlic with these as well, seeing as I was serving them for dinner, not breakfast. We really liked them, and they had really good flavour and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
great as a side dish any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Pretty good. Crisped well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States