Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I followed Angela's advise given on 10/3/06 and cooked first on the stovetop and then in the oven. I also used fresh parsley instead of rosemary. This recipe was simple, yet tasty! Thanks for the recipe and to others for sharing their alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These cam out perfect! I recommend cutting the wedges small so they all are crisper rather than soggy. As per some previous recommendations, we added a clove of garlic, 1/2 and onion and some thyme in the skillet along with the rosemary. We also went with about 5 teaspoons of rosemary, but we love the stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsubaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I just sprinkled the potato wedges with some Italian Seasoning instead. Thanks for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
These were delicious. Halfway through cooking, I tossed about 1/2 c. of chopped onion on the potatoes, which really added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Fabulous! They are a favorite here and are perfect with raclette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I've made these twice for guests, they were a hit each time. I didn't have fresh herbs, but I used 1 tsp dried rosemary and thyme, and minced garlic as well. Cooking time is right on for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I made these for a family gathering where there are some rather picky eaters, and these were devoured and raved about by everyone! Good thing I put a few on my plate before I let everyone else know they were ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Quick and easy, we enjoyed actually as a dinner side dish. Added parmesan cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This dish deserves 2 separate scores - 1 score when I cooked it following directions and another when I made some additions. Following directions - it scores a 3. Good, but not great. However, with several additions it gets a solid 5! Before adding the potatoes to the butter, I added onions, garlic and some red pepper and cooked until soft. Then I added the potatoes & rosemary, salt & pepper then cooked for about 10 minutes on the stove before placing in the oven. At the end of the baking time, I broiled them for a few minutes so they were nice and crispy. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Great! I have passed this on to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ilchester, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States