Earl Grey Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CAsweetie
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I wanted a quick drink for one, so I followed a previous reviewer and microwaved the gin, steeped with the tea for 5 minutes and cooled on ice for 15. I used honey instead of simple syrup, to make it easier. I omitted the lemon on the rim and just used water. No earl grey, used green tea instead. Green tea already has a light flavor so it was more lemon martini than tea. Next time, will use a stronger tea. Lastly, double your ingredients. This does not make 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Make it so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I tried this with vodka (1/3 cup loose leaf tea with 750ml - let sit for about 3 or 4 hours) and it was excellent. It had a nice deep flavor and went so well with the lemon... so good. It probably tastes better with gin but I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this for a dinner party, and my guests loved it! It was so simple to make. I brewed tea bags in Bombay Sapphire Gin for a few hours and then mixed it with lemonade. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyum
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
So good - and I don't even like tea! Served this drink at a Downton Abbey party and all of my guests loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Perfect! Both after-dinner tea AND after-dinner drink all-in-one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
EXCELLENT! Taste just like the "T' Martini at Bellagio. The only issue I had is that it makes either one decent sized martini or two tiny martinis. Either way it is delicious and easy peasy to make. Like others, I steeped a earl grey tea bag instead of loose leaves. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Wow! This is fantastic. I used Earl Grey tea bags and put the gin (2 cups) and the tea bags (5 of them) into a Mason jar. I left it overnight in the refrigerator. I took the T-bags out the next day. This infused gin is now in the 'fridge ready for an evening "Greytini". I haven't changed anything else, yet, but I suspect that this might be good with Bacardi, vodka or even white tequila as the alcohol base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
so good. I only had one early grey tea bag and wanted a strong tea taste, so I used a pomegranate tea bag as well. it turned the infusion a deep pink-purple color and the resulting drink was lovely - and so good. it's a good thing the infusion takes so long or I'd be a lush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Bombay Sapphire gin made this wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States