Earl Grey Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe using gin and then tried it again with vodka for a head to head taste test. Both were surprisingly delist, with the gin giving a little more complexity to the overall taste (some tasters could not tell it was gin). Have made since for a party using bottled lemon for simplicity and served in a pitcher to be poured over ice. Big hit. I might be giving info
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAsweetie
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I wanted a quick drink for one, so I followed a previous reviewer and microwaved the gin, steeped with the tea for 5 minutes and cooled on ice for 15. I used honey instead of simple syrup, to make it easier. I omitted the lemon on the rim and just used water. No earl grey, used green tea instead. Green tea already has a light flavor so it was more lemon martini than tea. Next time, will use a stronger tea. Lastly, double your ingredients. This does not make 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Make it so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I tried this with vodka (1/3 cup loose leaf tea with 750ml - let sit for about 3 or 4 hours) and it was excellent. It had a nice deep flavor and went so well with the lemon... so good. It probably tastes better with gin but I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this for a dinner party, and my guests loved it! It was so simple to make. I brewed tea bags in Bombay Sapphire Gin for a few hours and then mixed it with lemonade. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyum
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
So good - and I don't even like tea! Served this drink at a Downton Abbey party and all of my guests loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Perfect! Both after-dinner tea AND after-dinner drink all-in-one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
EXCELLENT! Taste just like the "T' Martini at Bellagio. The only issue I had is that it makes either one decent sized martini or two tiny martinis. Either way it is delicious and easy peasy to make. Like others, I steeped a earl grey tea bag instead of loose leaves. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Wow! This is fantastic. I used Earl Grey tea bags and put the gin (2 cups) and the tea bags (5 of them) into a Mason jar. I left it overnight in the refrigerator. I took the T-bags out the next day. This infused gin is now in the 'fridge ready for an evening "Greytini". I haven't changed anything else, yet, but I suspect that this might be good with Bacardi, vodka or even white tequila as the alcohol base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
so good. I only had one early grey tea bag and wanted a strong tea taste, so I used a pomegranate tea bag as well. it turned the infusion a deep pink-purple color and the resulting drink was lovely - and so good. it's a good thing the infusion takes so long or I'd be a lush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States