Eagle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Try adding some chopped celery, green pepper and hard boiled eggs. It makes a good summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My family and I loved this salad. It is perfect! We keep a container in the refrig. all the time for snacks and for a quick side for dinner. We do add a little more mayo but over all excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Yum...I added a little sweet relish for flavor & color...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
WOW! When I posted this I definitely thought it was private, I'm glad everybody likes this!! I can't figure out how to edit this, so I'll say this: 2 tablespoons = two heaps of the big spoon in your silverware drawer. Add salt & pepper (or garlic powder or greek seasoning) to taste. I am an onion fiend, that's why it calls for so much onion. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Simple but satisfying, serve with a nice green salad for nigh on summer lunch perfection! I find light mayonnaise is just as good as full fat for this..and better for you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very Good, Very Basic lunch recipe. Added spices to my liking and served. My kids ages 3 and 4 loved it. I live in Missouri where eating a hot lunch is painful in our weather and this was refreshing because I didn't have to use the stove a lot. Easy and fast. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is another one of my basic staples, I'm a poor pasta addict, and prefer eating it cold to hot anyday. Very easy to make, and I don't mind touches of blandness, so it's really not that bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Had to add more mayo and also some garlic salt. YUMMY after the additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is the same macaroni salad that I have been making for years except for 1 ingredient, add some ranch dressing....... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this salad! It's so versile, you can add or subtract anything you want. I added some leftover turkey, it was amazing! I also added a bit more mayo and seasoned it up a bit to my liking. I encourage everyone to try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Safford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States