Eagle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is so simple! Be sure not to but too much onion in!! I did and ended up picking all I could out to prevent MAJOR heartburn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Simple but satisfying, serve with a nice green salad for nigh on summer lunch perfection! I find light mayonnaise is just as good as full fat for this..and better for you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is an awesome lunch!!! Love this tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
WOW! When I posted this I definitely thought it was private, I'm glad everybody likes this!! I can't figure out how to edit this, so I'll say this: 2 tablespoons = two heaps of the big spoon in your silverware drawer. Add salt & pepper (or garlic powder or greek seasoning) to taste. I am an onion fiend, that's why it calls for so much onion. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My Mom has made a version of this since we were kids..she uses an equal amount of mayo and miracle whip, and adds canned peas and shredded cheddar. Sometiems she'll use shell pasta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was a simple yet tasy recipe! Great for a quick lunch (and leftovers the next day). I took another users tip and left out some of the onion; I added some diced black olives, celery salt and salt and pepper to taste! I think it would have been a little bland without the celery salt and pepper...but overall a good recipe! I'll definetley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
OK, it was easy. But I don't know what the raves are about because it was dry and very boring. There is SO little mayo in this. It was liking eating bland plain pasta. After I refrigerated some of it, I had to add *quite* a bit of mayo to make it edible as it had dried out so much. This doesn't even make a good base to work with because it's so dry. Sorry, but I don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Not bad, but definitely needs some spicing up. However, a glance at the recipe should tell you this. There is no reason you can't add some italian seasoning, tomatoes, and pickles, which is what I did. I also chopped up the last few hearts of palm I had in the jar to add to this salad. Served at a bbq today and several people commented that it was good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is kind of boring. The 2 tablespoons of Mayo is not enough. I close to doubled that and threw in some salt and pepper just for some extra flavor. It was very easy however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This is a very simple, staple type recipe. I used tuna in water instead of oil to save calories but added more mayo (at least it was a lower cal version)! I decided to add some celery salt since I always add it to chicken or tuna salad, and it gave this recipe a little more pizazz. It definitely tastes better the second and third day..this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States