Eagle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is an awesome lunch!!! Love this tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Simple but satisfying, serve with a nice green salad for nigh on summer lunch perfection! I find light mayonnaise is just as good as full fat for this..and better for you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is so simple! Be sure not to but too much onion in!! I did and ended up picking all I could out to prevent MAJOR heartburn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Try adding some chopped celery, green pepper and hard boiled eggs. It makes a good summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My family and I loved this salad. It is perfect! We keep a container in the refrig. all the time for snacks and for a quick side for dinner. We do add a little more mayo but over all excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Yum...I added a little sweet relish for flavor & color...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
OK, it was easy. But I don't know what the raves are about because it was dry and very boring. There is SO little mayo in this. It was liking eating bland plain pasta. After I refrigerated some of it, I had to add *quite* a bit of mayo to make it edible as it had dried out so much. This doesn't even make a good base to work with because it's so dry. Sorry, but I don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is another one of my basic staples, I'm a poor pasta addict, and prefer eating it cold to hot anyday. Very easy to make, and I don't mind touches of blandness, so it's really not that bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very Good, Very Basic lunch recipe. Added spices to my liking and served. My kids ages 3 and 4 loved it. I live in Missouri where eating a hot lunch is painful in our weather and this was refreshing because I didn't have to use the stove a lot. Easy and fast. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I had to 'tweak' this quite a lot for our taste. I added more mayo, some chopped sweet pickles, sprinkled with a little Greek seasoning, then served with grape tomatoes on the side. Ended up with every one dumping tomatoes into their salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States