Eagle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is an awesome lunch!!! Love this tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Simple but satisfying, serve with a nice green salad for nigh on summer lunch perfection! I find light mayonnaise is just as good as full fat for this..and better for you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is so simple! Be sure not to but too much onion in!! I did and ended up picking all I could out to prevent MAJOR heartburn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Try adding some chopped celery, green pepper and hard boiled eggs. It makes a good summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My family and I loved this salad. It is perfect! We keep a container in the refrig. all the time for snacks and for a quick side for dinner. We do add a little more mayo but over all excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Yum...I added a little sweet relish for flavor & color...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
OK, it was easy. But I don't know what the raves are about because it was dry and very boring. There is SO little mayo in this. It was liking eating bland plain pasta. After I refrigerated some of it, I had to add *quite* a bit of mayo to make it edible as it had dried out so much. This doesn't even make a good base to work with because it's so dry. Sorry, but I don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is another one of my basic staples, I'm a poor pasta addict, and prefer eating it cold to hot anyday. Very easy to make, and I don't mind touches of blandness, so it's really not that bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very Good, Very Basic lunch recipe. Added spices to my liking and served. My kids ages 3 and 4 loved it. I live in Missouri where eating a hot lunch is painful in our weather and this was refreshing because I didn't have to use the stove a lot. Easy and fast. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I had to 'tweak' this quite a lot for our taste. I added more mayo, some chopped sweet pickles, sprinkled with a little Greek seasoning, then served with grape tomatoes on the side. Ended up with every one dumping tomatoes into their salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States