Eagle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by danilynn
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very simple and tasty. I'm a lover of tuna and this is the first time I've prepared it this way. I will be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have been making this for years. I add a lot of pepper and a little prepared mustard to mine to give it some zing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this salad! It's so versile, you can add or subtract anything you want. I added some leftover turkey, it was amazing! I also added a bit more mayo and seasoned it up a bit to my liking. I encourage everyone to try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is the same macaroni salad that I have been making for years except for 1 ingredient, add some ranch dressing....... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Plain and simple salad. I added celery and more mayonnaise because I used tuna in water and thought maybe that was why it seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Really good. I added celery to give it a crunch, but it is good plain too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Boston, Texas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My Mom has made a version of this since we were kids..she uses an equal amount of mayo and miracle whip, and adds canned peas and shredded cheddar. Sometiems she'll use shell pasta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
WOW! When I posted this I definitely thought it was private, I'm glad everybody likes this!! I can't figure out how to edit this, so I'll say this: 2 tablespoons = two heaps of the big spoon in your silverware drawer. Add salt & pepper (or garlic powder or greek seasoning) to taste. I am an onion fiend, that's why it calls for so much onion. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Not bad, but definitely needs some spicing up. However, a glance at the recipe should tell you this. There is no reason you can't add some italian seasoning, tomatoes, and pickles, which is what I did. I also chopped up the last few hearts of palm I had in the jar to add to this salad. Served at a bbq today and several people commented that it was good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is kind of boring. The 2 tablespoons of Mayo is not enough. I close to doubled that and threw in some salt and pepper just for some extra flavor. It was very easy however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States