EAGLE BRAND® Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Sooo good and sooo easy. Be sure not to overbake- centers should still be wobbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Wow! These are wonderful. I ended up adding too much sugar to the graham cracker crumbs, and added more melted butter. ( I agree with other reviewers- I think it needs more) I made 12 regular and 12 chocolate (melted semi-sweet chocolate chips) and had enough crumbs and batter to make a small cheesecake in a pie tin. I found that they needed to be baked for about 25 minutes and I left most of them in the oven to cool overnight. (A tip from another cheescake recipe) I sampled one of the regular ones after putting it in the freezer to cool. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I have made these cheesecakes for years! I make regular cheesecake (not chocolate) and I also purchase 1 can of cherry pie filling. I spoon the cherries and some filling onto the mini cheesecakes. They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This is a terrific recipe. I used a specialty mini cake pan. They turned out gorgeous...a bakery would be envious! I would recommend using an extra tablespoon of melted butter for the graham crackers. Otherwise, a perfect recipe and instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
They are lovely, even my boyfriend and his mate loved them. I made half of them chocolate and they were very tasty also but possibly a bit less cheesecaky. And you can decorate them with chocolate curls made with potato peeler, just make sure the chocolate is slightly warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
A big hit everytime I've made them for a party! Also very good when you top them with strawberries or raspberries and then drizzle a little melted chocolate over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Awesome! Simply awesome! My husband loves cheesecake and this was his favorite by far. The cake ends up so moist. Just be careful not to overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is a keeper! We loved these mini cheesecakes. I put mini chocolate chips in half of them and the kids ate them all. The other half I served with canned pie cherries on top. DELICIOUS! You can keep them in the freezer until you need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I made these for a baby shower, made 48 mini cheesecakes. Super easy. Everyone really loved them, I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dakota, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This recipe is great! It is very easy to prepare and bake. It is the perfect dessert for company and family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States