EAGLE BRAND® Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were a HIT!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Delicious! I love a chocolate crust on all cheesecakes. I took a package of mini OREOs and ground them in the food processor. After adding butter and 1/8 cup sugar I patted the mix in the bottom of my muffin cups, I bake the crusts at 350' for about 8-10 minutes. LET COOL all the way before filling with cheesecake batter. YUM YUM. I made half of my cakes chocolate (semi-sweet chips) and the other half I mixed in white chocolate chips melted and OREO bits to make cookies & cream cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good recipe. Cheesecakes came out delicious! However ... I may have over cooked them, most were cracked on the top. Nothing a lil pie filling cant hide. Possibly because I used convention oven instead of standard. Will definately try again using standard setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New2this

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
We tried this recipe and found it to be just the one we are looking for. Very tasty, especially topped with some raspberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made these this evening, and not sure what went wrong.. the cheesecake filling was fine until I baked it, when I took it out of the oven, they caved in (baked at 300 for 20 mins).. I will try this one again, hopefully, it will work out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made these for a shower and everyone thought they were professionally done. These were easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I have made these cheesecakes for years! I make regular cheesecake (not chocolate) and I also purchase 1 can of cherry pie filling. I spoon the cherries and some filling onto the mini cheesecakes. They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I made this recipe for my colleagues at work and it was a HUGE hit with them. I added the melted chocolate and used both plain chocolate biscuits and wheat biscuits in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This was one of the worst cheesecake recipes I have ever tried. They came out dry and bubbly and the cheesecake had split from the crust. In the past the cheesecake recipes I have tried have been very easy and have turned very good. This recipe was not one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
They are lovely, even my boyfriend and his mate loved them. I made half of them chocolate and they were very tasty also but possibly a bit less cheesecaky. And you can decorate them with chocolate curls made with potato peeler, just make sure the chocolate is slightly warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States