EZ Pizza for Kids Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
It wasnt my favorite. Simple and easy. I made mine a little more grown up by adding onions, green and red peppers. Left my husbands the same as the recipe since he eats like a kid. I also used spaghetti sauce since I didnt have any pizza sauce. When I cooked the sausage I added garlic and italian seasoning. I also drained the meat. I cook for 11 minutes but the dough was not done so I continued to cook it for about 18 minutes and checked on it a few times. It still was a bit soggy on the bottom but I think that could be remedied with a few more minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
this was yummy and easy. I'll definitely make it again. Next time i might use pizza crust and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We thought these were great! I was too lazy to brown sausage, so we just used pepperoni. I loved the crescent roll flavor and didn't find them to be soggy at all. We only used about a teaspoon worth of sauce in them, so maybe that was why? Very tasty, the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
yummy!! i didn't have pizza sauce so i used spaghetti sauce.. i also added pepperoni!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Sorry, but this did not work for us at all. I thought by the reviews that it would be good for the kids, but the refrigerated dough was too thin for our liking. I don't like giving bad reviews but this was turned down by our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Was a great idea that i need someone to spell out for me. I used premade pizza dough instead of croissant for better texture. The kids had a blast. Not the best tasting, but the kids loved it, so who cares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennstude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Maybe a bias rating, but I must say this one is great. The kids LOVE to help make their own pizzas, and if they make it, they will eat it! I can sneak in some spinach in the meat and I add some chopped tomaotes to the pizza sauce. But this is a great one to be able to 'hide' some veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
The first time I made this I told the kids we were having something special for dinner. Now they are always asking "can we have 'something special' for dinner". They love it. I make two loaves, one for them with the things they like and one for me and the hubby. The cresent rolls were took a lot to prepare, so I used the Pilsbury pizza crust the second time around. They all like it better. Less soggy they said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I can tell this is going to be a great recipe! It's raining crazy here on this lazy Saturday and I happen to have crescent rolls, marinara (my own) and all kinds of shredded cheeses. We'll leave off the sausage, maybe toss on some olives and other colorful veggies. My 4 children are going to have a blast decorating their own dinners! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
it wuz good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States