EZ Pizza for Kids Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I can tell this is going to be a great recipe! It's raining crazy here on this lazy Saturday and I happen to have crescent rolls, marinara (my own) and all kinds of shredded cheeses. We'll leave off the sausage, maybe toss on some olives and other colorful veggies. My 4 children are going to have a blast decorating their own dinners! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
The first time I made this I told the kids we were having something special for dinner. Now they are always asking "can we have 'something special' for dinner". They love it. I make two loaves, one for them with the things they like and one for me and the hubby. The cresent rolls were took a lot to prepare, so I used the Pilsbury pizza crust the second time around. They all like it better. Less soggy they said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Maybe a bias rating, but I must say this one is great. The kids LOVE to help make their own pizzas, and if they make it, they will eat it! I can sneak in some spinach in the meat and I add some chopped tomaotes to the pizza sauce. But this is a great one to be able to 'hide' some veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
yummy!! i didn't have pizza sauce so i used spaghetti sauce.. i also added pepperoni!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
it wuz good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Was a great idea that i need someone to spell out for me. I used premade pizza dough instead of croissant for better texture. The kids had a blast. Not the best tasting, but the kids loved it, so who cares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennstude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We thought these were great! I was too lazy to brown sausage, so we just used pepperoni. I loved the crescent roll flavor and didn't find them to be soggy at all. We only used about a teaspoon worth of sauce in them, so maybe that was why? Very tasty, the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
this was yummy and easy. I'll definitely make it again. Next time i might use pizza crust and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Sorry, but this did not work for us at all. I thought by the reviews that it would be good for the kids, but the refrigerated dough was too thin for our liking. I don't like giving bad reviews but this was turned down by our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
It wasnt my favorite. Simple and easy. I made mine a little more grown up by adding onions, green and red peppers. Left my husbands the same as the recipe since he eats like a kid. I also used spaghetti sauce since I didnt have any pizza sauce. When I cooked the sausage I added garlic and italian seasoning. I also drained the meat. I cook for 11 minutes but the dough was not done so I continued to cook it for about 18 minutes and checked on it a few times. It still was a bit soggy on the bottom but I think that could be remedied with a few more minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States