EZ Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
THE BEST PEANUT BUTTER PIE EVER! I was looking for a recipe as good as one an old friend of mine used to make--I think this beats it! Everyone RAVED about how delicious this was with melted chocolate chips drizzled over the top. I also made a double recipe in a 13 x 9 pan and cut into squares and put in mini muffin cups to sit out at a party--BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I did use an oreo crust to save time. The only thing I would do different is use confectionary sugar and eliminate the regular sugar. It makes a creamier consistancy. I put fudge sauce on the crust before putting in the filling. I also drizzled some on top and decorated with peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This is a really great pie if you are in a fix and need something delicious and quick. But it's so rich that putting chocolate chips on top seemed to throw it overboard. A nice alternative would be very thin chocolate shavings. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Very easy & very rich....goes well with a cup of coffee. Top it with miniature red & green M&Ms for a wonderful Christmas eve dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I use extra peanut butter and everything else stays the same. Have used chocolate crust, oreo crust, and regular graham cracker crust. I have been getting requests for this for years, since the first time I made it. I crush Reese's cups on top, chocolate chips, or peanuts. It is extremely easy to make, and can make ahead of time and freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I have rave reviews for this easy recipe. All the family request it for the holidays and it beat out my husband's ex-wife's peanut butter pie hands down. That makes it a #1 winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
yum! bought large graham cracker crust, made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Definitely a keeper but use a Oreo pie crust it gives it such a good flavor ..Ones of our favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hocke1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Made this today and it turned out great. I used an Oreo crust. I will take the advice of a few other reviewers and use less cream cheese or extra PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Great, I used 1c of heavy cream, whipped and melted chocolate chips for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States