EZ Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This is a great recipe - quick, easy, delicious. I've made it three times to great rave reviews. Go with the chocolate crust! Irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOTTAHESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I made this for a potluck and it got many compliments. I used a chocolate crust and drizzled chocolate on the top. It is very thick and rich, so I suggest taking a small piece and have a BIG cup of milk. A must have for peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Great, I used 1c of heavy cream, whipped and melted chocolate chips for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Very easy & very rich....goes well with a cup of coffee. Top it with miniature red & green M&Ms for a wonderful Christmas eve dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I brought this pie to an office function and it was such a hit! We ran out of pie and the other desserts were untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Quick and easy to make....not to mention delicious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
A very rich pie. Good peanut butter flavor though a little heavy with 8oz of cream cheese, maybe 4oz would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
So easy, and delicious! Great to make ahead and have in the freezer for an emergency dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
THE BEST PEANUT BUTTER PIE EVER! I was looking for a recipe as good as one an old friend of mine used to make--I think this beats it! Everyone RAVED about how delicious this was with melted chocolate chips drizzled over the top. I also made a double recipe in a 13 x 9 pan and cut into squares and put in mini muffin cups to sit out at a party--BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I have rave reviews for this easy recipe. All the family request it for the holidays and it beat out my husband's ex-wife's peanut butter pie hands down. That makes it a #1 winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States