EZ Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was almost too easy to put together. I also had every ingredient, so I didn't have to run to the store! Very creamy and wonderful. I did add an extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter and it did not taste like cream cheese or a pb cheesecake. We did drizzle chocolate topping over it right before we ate it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
this pie was a big hit at Thanksgiving. and it's easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Made this today and it turned out great. I used an Oreo crust. I will take the advice of a few other reviewers and use less cream cheese or extra PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Excellent recipe. I made mine with an OREO cookie crust. I sprinkle peanut butter/chocolate swirl chips on tops and then drizzle a chocolate ganache on top! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
this recipe is yummmmmmy the whole family loved it, brought a pie to my in laws and they loved it mother in law called me the next day for recipe..i did modify it a little used 2 8 oz. tubs coolwhip instead and made 2 pies i also used chocolate graham cracker crusts really a great treat i will make again and again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Good but it tasted more like a peanut butter cheesecake than anything else. Also it wasn't thick enough and didn't solidfy well even after leaving it overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is excellent! I used Carb Smart peanut butter and powdered sugar. I also poured it into a chocolate wafer crust, but think a graham cracker crust might be a bit better. My step-daughter said it was the best dessert she ever ate. I highly recommend this. I could eat it all day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Holy cow this was good, but very rich. Drizzled some chocolate syrup on top before putting in freezer. Will make again, but when we have more over to enjoy it. Thanks for a very easy dessert that was worth making!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
This was such an easy recipie and soooooooo delicious! I used light cream cheese, reduced fat peanut butter and lite cool whip and it turned out so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Excellent!!! that covers it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States