EZ Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The whole family loved this! I put the filling in a ready-made graham cracker crust; we also melted milk chocolate chips and swirled the melted chocolate around on top before putting in the freezer. It was SO very easy to make and great on a hot summer's day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made it and used 1 c. PB and also used confectionary sgr. as that is what friends used also...Awesome....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I think it's really good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Millinocket, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
yummy!!! i made my own crust drizzles melted chocolate over the top DELICIOUS!!! and so easy to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I use extra peanut butter and everything else stays the same. Have used chocolate crust, oreo crust, and regular graham cracker crust. I have been getting requests for this for years, since the first time I made it. I crush Reese's cups on top, chocolate chips, or peanuts. It is extremely easy to make, and can make ahead of time and freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
yum! bought large graham cracker crust, made as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
OMG. This is one of the best desserts I have ever made on this site. I followed this recipe exactly minus the pie shell. It does not even need it. Blended correctly, this piece of heaven is delicious topped with hot fudge sauce and frozen. P.S. the white sugar in the recipe is fine, as long as it is blended in. You build some serious arm muscles mixing. But hey, think of it as burning some calories before you load up on them:)My family also can not get enough of this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I did use an oreo crust to save time. The only thing I would do different is use confectionary sugar and eliminate the regular sugar. It makes a creamier consistancy. I put fudge sauce on the crust before putting in the filling. I also drizzled some on top and decorated with peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Definitely a keeper but use a Oreo pie crust it gives it such a good flavor ..Ones of our favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hocke1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was super easy and I couldn't stop eating it. I was afraid it would be too cheese cakey but it was really delicious. A really good peanut butter pie with a hint of cream cheese. I would totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States