EZ Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I love this recipe. I am a big stuffing fan and a big meatloaf fan and to have them both together is a wonderful taste. Couldn't be easier and we all love it...even my fussy five year old. Very moist and tasty. Thank you to the chef who submitted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was so good! I made some changes: added onion, green bell pepper, garlic, and parsley. I cut back a bit on the water, since I put the veggies through the ciusinart, and they were pretty watery. I cooked it in the microwave, and it was plenty moist and smelled so good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This ia a good easy way to make meatloaf, the stuffing mix is a quick tasty alternative. I left out the pasta sauce and topped the meatloaf with a crumb topping. Very tasty, I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is the best meatloaf!!!!! I did add chopped onion and bell pepper. Thanks for the wonderful idea of using the stuffing. It was amazing. This will definitely be on my list of can not live with out foods! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
great stuff and so easy! I had to eliminate the tomato sauce though, since my boys don't like it. I used a mixture of onion salt and pepper on top instead. Made sandwichesfrom the leftovers for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Ok, first I have to say that in the 6yrs that I have been out of my parents house I have attempted to make meatloaf quite a few times and always ended up disappointed with the results. I'm a pretty decent cook and can make all kinds of complicated and ethnic dishes, however mastering a GOOD meatloaf has really been the bane of my culinary existence ... until now! I made this SUPER easy recipe last night, with few changes, and my bf and I loved it (he usually dislikes my meatloaf as much, if not more, than I do lol)!! This will definitely, definitely be my meatloaf recipe for now on. The simplicity of it is ridiculously amazing and it turned out fantastically moist and flavorful. Here are the changes I made: Used about 1.5lbs of ground meat since that's what I had, replaced the water with about 3/4c milk and about 1/4c of the jarred pasta sauce, used dried minced onions rather than fresh, as well as some dried minced bell peppers. Made a free form loaf and cooked exactly as directed, which was the perfect amount of time. If i could give this 10 stars, I would! Thanks to the original poster, great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
One of my family favorites. I top it with sweet jalapeno pepper jelly. Best meatloaf I've found. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I never liked meatloaf before I tried this recipe. This is the BEST meatloaf. Not only is it easy, but it tastes great...very juicy. I substitute equal parts ketchup & brown sugar for my topping, though, instead of pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was one of the best meat loafs I have made. But I made a few changes to mine. I also used stove top for chicken. Instead of water I used milk. And added about a 1/4 cup Dijon mustard. I also used chili sauce to top instead of the pasta sauce. I also cooked it in muffin time. I love that there was no grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This was sooo easy. I will now make meatloaf more often!! I did not have sauce so I used ketchup on top and it turned out great. We loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States