EZ Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I never liked meatloaf before I tried this recipe. This is the BEST meatloaf. Not only is it easy, but it tastes great...very juicy. I substitute equal parts ketchup & brown sugar for my topping, though, instead of pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
As is, this wasn't for us. I think this recipe has potential with some tweaking. On the plus side, it is a sturdy meat loaf. No falling apart here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Good recipe. EZ is the operative word. I used stove top stuffing ( 6 oz. chicken flavor ) a can of condensed tomato soup mixed with the egg & stuffing mix. Then I topped mine with chili sauce instead of pasta sauce. Good and even a non cooking man can do this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe is good, but needed more flavor, was a little bland in the middle. Other than that it was good, not dry, but moist, maybe add salt and pepper to it. Also I used ketchup on the top as that is what my kids like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Romance, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
It was EZ to make, quick to put together, but we found lacking in something...so we added medium salsa on top to give it extra zing. I would consider adding salsa or sauce to the meat as well, just make sure you're starting with lean beef, if not you'll end up with something very soggy. I would try again, but have to tweak abit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Sorry, but my family did not like this meatloaf and I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
great stuff and so easy! I had to eliminate the tomato sauce though, since my boys don't like it. I used a mixture of onion salt and pepper on top instead. Made sandwichesfrom the leftovers for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was so good! I made some changes: added onion, green bell pepper, garlic, and parsley. I cut back a bit on the water, since I put the veggies through the ciusinart, and they were pretty watery. I cooked it in the microwave, and it was plenty moist and smelled so good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is the best meatloaf!!!!! I did add chopped onion and bell pepper. Thanks for the wonderful idea of using the stuffing. It was amazing. This will definitely be on my list of can not live with out foods! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
One of my family favorites. I top it with sweet jalapeno pepper jelly. Best meatloaf I've found. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States