EZ Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We love this meatloaf. I add other flavors depending on what I am in the mood for. Some ingredients I have added: bacon bits, grated pizza or mexican cheese, garlic salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, freeze-dried bell pepper flakes, possibilies are endless. I make meatball out of the mixture as well. Also, toppings are my homemade pasta sauce or jar sauce, or salsa. I use 1 1/2 cups of water for moistness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
First meatloaf that didn't give my husband indigestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The only change I made to this recipe was topping it with a mixture of 1/2 ketchup & 1/2 brown sugar......next time I'll use only 1/2 package of the dressing mix. We liked the flavor, but there was too much "filler".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Good recipe, not a five star recipe but it tastes good and is quick and easy. I've made it a few times when I was short on time/ingredients and will keep the recipe on hand for those occasions, thanks for sharing it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is an ez and yummy recipe for meatloaf, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jancy
Home Town: Browning, Montana, USA
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
My aunt taught me to make this in the early 70s and I've loved it ever since. My husband doesn't like meatloaf so I haven't made it in decades. Was glad to get the ingredient amounts. I mixed the ingredients early in the day and was a bit disappointed. I'm pretty sure that if you mix right before cooking the flavor pops a lot more and there is a little crisp from the stuffing. Also, if you love the crispy outer edge of the loaf consider ditching the loaf pan and shaping it on a baking sheet. Lots more crunchy goodness. Oh, and I don't care for tomato sauce on meatloaf either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This meatloaf is amazingly tasty. It only lasted a couple of days around here, lol. I definitely recommend it as-is...no need to alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Ok, first I have to say that in the 6yrs that I have been out of my parents house I have attempted to make meatloaf quite a few times and always ended up disappointed with the results. I'm a pretty decent cook and can make all kinds of complicated and ethnic dishes, however mastering a GOOD meatloaf has really been the bane of my culinary existence ... until now! I made this SUPER easy recipe last night, with few changes, and my bf and I loved it (he usually dislikes my meatloaf as much, if not more, than I do lol)!! This will definitely, definitely be my meatloaf recipe for now on. The simplicity of it is ridiculously amazing and it turned out fantastically moist and flavorful. Here are the changes I made: Used about 1.5lbs of ground meat since that's what I had, replaced the water with about 3/4c milk and about 1/4c of the jarred pasta sauce, used dried minced onions rather than fresh, as well as some dried minced bell peppers. Made a free form loaf and cooked exactly as directed, which was the perfect amount of time. If i could give this 10 stars, I would! Thanks to the original poster, great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
As is, this wasn't for us. I think this recipe has potential with some tweaking. On the plus side, it is a sturdy meat loaf. No falling apart here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
With a couple of tweaks, this was pretty good. I used the food processor to turn the stuffing into bread crumbs as I felt it would deliver better consistency throughout the loaf and therefore give it a better texture. It did. And I nixed the marinara sauce, using instead a can of Manwich sauce. The Manwich sauce is a standard for me with meatloaf because of the wonderful tangy flavor it lends to the dish. (You can make your own Manwich sauce with ketchup, chili powder and diced bell pepper--heat in sauce pan long enough to soften bell pepper so it releases its flavor into the sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States