EAGLE BRAND® Quick Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was very tasty...light, rich and decadent. I tweaked the recipe by using Fat Free Condensed milk, using sugar-free chocolate pudding mix, and sugar-free Cool Whip in place of the whipping cream. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This works great as a basic mousse recipe. I've made it a couple of times using different flavored puddings. I think my favorite so far is using white chocolate pudding. This also makes a GREAT filling for cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNerd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was super easy and very yummy! Use actual whipping cream (only takes a few minutes to whip) and not CoolWhip or it will be VERY sweet. The whipped cream gave it a very nice mousse texture too. A nice quick chocolate dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I use this recipe quite often. It is so easy and very good. As someone else suggested, I used all low fat ingredients, and my family loves it. Also, I calculated the Weight Watchers points, and it is 1 point. My favorite number.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
The whole family loved this, and the teenager ate up all the leftovers quickly. I tried to lighten it up a little by using fat free condensed milk & sugar free pudding mix. You wouldn't even noticed the reduced calories, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was extremely easy to make and turned out great. It did have a pudding flavor to it, which made it more of a sweet tasting mousse than I am used to. My husband thought it was a little too rich for him, my father thought it tasted too much like pudding, I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Made it for my parent's anniversary dinner tonight, and it turned out perfectly. I tried it out on my boyfriend last night, and it was really good, but also pretty rich. I figured I'd like it a bit fluffier since it was following an appetizer of stuffed mushrooms and a main course of Linguine with clam sauce. What I did was, when I was making my 1 cup whipping cream, whipped, I made an extra 1/4 cup. It turned out just light enough to be the perfect addition to my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Aww man, it's pudding :( ... I wonder if you're suppose to refridgerate first to firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very quick and easy. It is a little sweeter than I would expect a chocolate mousse to be, but I liked the extra sweetness. I used it for a cake filling and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I didnt like it at all. It tasted like pudding and never hardened up like mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States