EAGLE BRAND® Quick Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was very tasty...light, rich and decadent. I tweaked the recipe by using Fat Free Condensed milk, using sugar-free chocolate pudding mix, and sugar-free Cool Whip in place of the whipping cream. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This works great as a basic mousse recipe. I've made it a couple of times using different flavored puddings. I think my favorite so far is using white chocolate pudding. This also makes a GREAT filling for cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNerd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was super easy and very yummy! Use actual whipping cream (only takes a few minutes to whip) and not CoolWhip or it will be VERY sweet. The whipped cream gave it a very nice mousse texture too. A nice quick chocolate dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I use this recipe quite often. It is so easy and very good. As someone else suggested, I used all low fat ingredients, and my family loves it. Also, I calculated the Weight Watchers points, and it is 1 point. My favorite number.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
The whole family loved this, and the teenager ate up all the leftovers quickly. I tried to lighten it up a little by using fat free condensed milk & sugar free pudding mix. You wouldn't even noticed the reduced calories, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was extremely easy to make and turned out great. It did have a pudding flavor to it, which made it more of a sweet tasting mousse than I am used to. My husband thought it was a little too rich for him, my father thought it tasted too much like pudding, I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Made it for my parent's anniversary dinner tonight, and it turned out perfectly. I tried it out on my boyfriend last night, and it was really good, but also pretty rich. I figured I'd like it a bit fluffier since it was following an appetizer of stuffed mushrooms and a main course of Linguine with clam sauce. What I did was, when I was making my 1 cup whipping cream, whipped, I made an extra 1/4 cup. It turned out just light enough to be the perfect addition to my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Aww man, it's pudding :( ... I wonder if you're suppose to refridgerate first to firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very quick and easy. It is a little sweeter than I would expect a chocolate mousse to be, but I liked the extra sweetness. I used it for a cake filling and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I didnt like it at all. It tasted like pudding and never hardened up like mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States