EAGLE BRAND® Quick Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I used sugar free pudding and no matter how long I beat it it was lumpy. Good answer to those who found this too sweet. Maybe my box was old?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this last week and am planning on making it for the inlaws tonight! I made sure to use real whipped cream (as suggested in other reviews) to prevent the mousse from being too sweet. I used the leftover cream and made the Whipped Cream recipe from this site and used that and chocolate syrup to top the mousse....so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StefV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was sooooo sweet that we couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This works great as a basic mousse recipe. I've made it a couple of times using different flavored puddings. I think my favorite so far is using white chocolate pudding. This also makes a GREAT filling for cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingNerd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
THis is a fun an easy recipe! I had a lot of fun making it with my 4 yr. old step-daughter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dance00124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Super easy recipe. It is very rich. We enjoyed it, but I thought it tasted too much like chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe is so easy and so good. Cover and store in the fridge, will keep a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Pretty darn good. A little too rich for me, but my chocoholic hubby licked the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
It was good and easy to make - made it in cups, think next time do pie with chocolate pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States