EAGLE BRAND® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Easy to make with a rich taste. I made three batches for school and work. Took about an hour and yielded plenty for both, plus some for home. Excellent texture and taste. A great recipe for a child to help you with. I skipped the chopped peanuts. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Excellent! Super creamy and very easy! I poured mine in a silicone baking dish the set up. It made it extremely easy to get the fudge out when I was ready to cut it. This was my first time to make PB fudge and it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I've never made or had fudge before...crazy, right? No idea what I should expect, so I followed the recipe exactly except for using a 12 oz bag of white chocolate chips, and crunchy, all natural peanut butter, which was all I had. I also used a generic brand of condensed milk...and I'm ashamed to admit it, imitation vanilla extract. Oh, the horror, right?;] Well, it still turned out FABULOUS! I was dreading that it would turn out like the hard milk toffees of my youth, which I hated, but these are smooth...and creamy! The pb flavor comes out after refrigeration. So much simpler than the cookies I usually make for xmas. Can't wait to make different types of fudge. I'm taking them to a party tomorrow so let's see how it does:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Oh. My. Goodness!!! Let me say that I am a HUGE peanut butter lover. I've been looking for a foolproof and delicious peanutbutter fudge and I have finally found it. It's so easy it's ridiculous. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Easiest fudge ever. This is my second season making Holiday Fudge and only b/c everyone raved about how good this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is this best fudge I have ever ate! That's saying a lot because I am a peanut butter fudge lover. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
ok, this is the second year I've made this fudge and it's even better this year! I use the crunchy peanut butter and the white chocolate morsels. It's just sooooo easy and soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEAROOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe is divine! So simple to make and so tasty! It is very creamy. I made two batches...one with chopped peanuts (that I chopped and roasted first), and one without peanuts. I did change one thing...I used a natural peanut butter called, "Naturally More". You can find with all the other peanut butters at the grocery store but it tastes so much better and has natural ingredients. It does have to kept in the refridgerator. I made 7 different varieties of fudge to sell for charity and this one is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe was "simple"y amazing! Not overly sweet like so many others. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Turned out greasy and didn't taste right. Way too much white chocolate for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States