EAGLE BRAND® Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was awesome. I followed the directions exactly and got wonderful fudge. The texture is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlakay
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
For simplicity and texture, this really does deserve 5 stars. No candy thermometer or cold water testing necessary, and super-smoooooothe. Yum! But I only gave it a 4 stars (I wish I could have given it 4 and a half) because it wasn't quite "peanutbuttery" enough. The white chocolate really is the predominant flavor here. It really would be more accurately called White Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge. But very yummy and I'll certainly be making it again. One friend we gave some to said they reminded her of a Payday candybar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
this is really good....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Awesome fudge! Very easy to make. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Totally delish, super rich and extremely easy to make. After following another reviewer's idea, I substituted 1- 12 oz. bag of white choc. chips in place of the candy bark. Made things even easier. Will definitely make this one again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQTexas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The taste was fine, but the texture was too smooth and the fudge never hardened. It got to a "firm ball" stage of candy. It is basically like candied peanut butter, not fudge. I would only use this again to make a peanut butter swirl for ice cream or filling in a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This turned out to be a beautiful fudge. I was worried at first when I read some the reviews saying they tasted the white chocolate too much so I cut the servings of this recipe down just to test it and let me say, this recipe is great I wish I made more. That said, I did get a slight hint of white chocolate aftertaste but the peanut butter was totally prominent otherwise. The fudge was obviously very creamy and perfectly sweet. I left out the chopped nuts per personal preference. I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I'll give it 5 stars, though I don't really know how they taste. Every last piece was gone before I had a chance to sample it! Compliments were plenty, so I think it's safe to add this to my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I had to use hersheys milk chocolate chips instead of the white chocolate. I will use this recipe for now on when making fudge. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by P.Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Candy recipes always intimidated me with the candy thermometer and all, but this recipe is so simple you can't screw it up. I followed the recipe to a tee and it came out perfect! Don't bypass the chopped peanuts by using crunchy peanut butter, it's not the same. Not for the calorie conscious! 5 stars and highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States