EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I'm pretty picky about chocolate fondue because it seems like most of them have such an intense flavor that it covers the flavor of the fruit you dip in it. This one, however, complimented the flavor of the fruit PERFECTLY and had a great chocolate flavor on it's own, too. I thought the consistency was perfect. We dipped pound cake, bananas, marshmallows, strawberries, clementine oranges, cinnamon graham crackers and pineapple in it (my favorites were the strawberries and pineapple). I will definitely make it again, it was so much fun, so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is a really good chocolate fondue recipe! It is so thick and creamy! I did add extra chocolate chips to make it more chocolately, then I added just a little bit more water. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very easy to prepare and VERY good. It isn't super rich and has the perfect texture and consistency for fondue! Love it! You must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was great. I served it at a teen party and the girls loved it. My take on the recipe: I used 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips. I took 6 oz. of white chocolate (not vanilla chips) and melted it with maybe a teaspoon of shortening (not butter; butter contains water). I swirled the white chocolate in to make the fondue pretty. My dippers: strawberries, fresh pineapple, grapes, apples (soaked in lime juice and dried), and angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Can't say I would give this to my family every day, as it's very rich (the description suggests "for after school snacks"!)... but My oh my! It's YUMMY! A bit too thick, I had to thin it down with milk too, next time I will cook it for less time (I think I was waiting for it to boil, and cooked it for more than 5 minutes... I'm glad it never boiled as the other recipe I tried, I burnt!). I will definitely make this again, for a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was very very delicious. Loved it with bananas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very easy to do and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for tonight (new years eve). Really enjoyed it, served it up with pineapple, strawberries and potato chips. Surpirsingly good dipping potato chips in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I added an extra half-cup of chocolate chips for a thicker consistency, and a more chocolate-y flavor. This is super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent! I used baking chocolate instead of chips, and I added 2 extra Tbsp water because it was very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States