EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
WOW. Super simple and so delicious. We don't have a fondue pot but wanted a fondue-type dip for fresh fruit. We thought this would be a good way to give our kids a really fun dessert after eating a meal that was a challenge to their picky palettes. This did not disappoint! So easy to make and absolutely delicious. It stayed dippable even after cooling completely, wasn't too thick or too runny and just the right amount of sweetness/bitterness to pair with fresh fruits. I know it sounds an unusual choice, but please do not miss dipping green apples in this yummy concoction! The strawberries were good too, but the green apples?! AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I'll never fight with a double boiler again! This was wonderful and is our go-to celebration/New Year's Eve fondue. So simple & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wonderful, easy, warm and creamy! I added walnuts. Everyone loved it and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summergirl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Yum! I had milk chocolate chips, 6 people, everyone pigged out. Strawberries, bananas and pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Used for fondue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Perfect recipe! The consistency was dead on. The flavor depends on the quality of chocolate you use. I used Bakers Squares and it was okay. I might splurge for a better chocolate next time especially after seeing how inexpensive a fondue dinner is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by With A Twinkle In Her Eye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was SO easy & delicious! Made chocolate fondue for my daughters 6th birthday. I used a Cuisinart electric, non-stick fondue set , so I only had to clean one pan & it was really easy. I followed the recipe *almost* exactly, except we used a full 12oz bag of milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. Also followed another recommendation I read: I cut up a pineapple as one of the things to dip, but one cut, I let it sit in a strainer for 30 minutes to get rid of the extra juice. Other items we dipped were, pretzels, potato chips, twix bars, and of course apples & strawberries. This was so easy & kids & adults both liked it. Will do it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Not sure the butter is necessary...but then again, why not? Watch it carefully; the sterno I used in my fondue set made it too hot and it scorched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very good. Stays smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Easy and delicious. I substituted milk for the water but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States