EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was the fabulous. I used an extra half cup of chocolate chips because my family are chocolate fanatics and closer to 3Tbsp of butter. The dip is nice and thick and sticks to fruit beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was worried this would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I dumped the exact ingredients in my fondue pot, turned it to a low setting (2/10), and stirred often. It was delicious! The consistency was very smooth. We dipped pound cake, large marshmallows, rice krispy treats, bananas, and strawberries. It held well on the various foods with a nice, even coating after a slow spin of the fondue fork. It's also delicious drizzled on sliced pears and on ice cream. It easily makes enough for 5 people to enjoy with leftovers for at least 2-3 more times (at 5 servings each time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a chocolate fondue that will have universal appeal. It's easy, and the ingredients are not too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
very easy and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
WOW. Super simple and so delicious. We don't have a fondue pot but wanted a fondue-type dip for fresh fruit. We thought this would be a good way to give our kids a really fun dessert after eating a meal that was a challenge to their picky palettes. This did not disappoint! So easy to make and absolutely delicious. It stayed dippable even after cooling completely, wasn't too thick or too runny and just the right amount of sweetness/bitterness to pair with fresh fruits. I know it sounds an unusual choice, but please do not miss dipping green apples in this yummy concoction! The strawberries were good too, but the green apples?! AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I'll never fight with a double boiler again! This was wonderful and is our go-to celebration/New Year's Eve fondue. So simple & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wonderful, easy, warm and creamy! I added walnuts. Everyone loved it and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summergirl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Yum! I had milk chocolate chips, 6 people, everyone pigged out. Strawberries, bananas and pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Used for fondue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Perfect recipe! The consistency was dead on. The flavor depends on the quality of chocolate you use. I used Bakers Squares and it was okay. I might splurge for a better chocolate next time especially after seeing how inexpensive a fondue dinner is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by With A Twinkle In Her Eye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States