EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
A great, simple, fondue recipe. It's great for fruits, cookies, anything you can think of. I love using it at parties of all sorts, and my guests LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Hickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Too thick doesn't taste like really chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this for Valentine's Day dessert and everybody loved it! Well, whats not to love about dipping yummy treats in to melted chocolate? But this recipe is more than just melted chocolate. My husband watched me make it and wasn't 100% sure it was going to be chocolatey enough but when he tasted it, he couldn't get over the flavor. It had a richer flavor,almost like a chocolate caramel. The kids loved it but that goes without saying. The next day we were thinking what else could we use the recipe for? I followed the recipe except I didn't have vanilla extract but I had a vanilla bean. DELCIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss.fortune

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I thought this was very good and super easy. I did add a bit more chocolate and needed to thin it a bit as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
great base recipe. I will change up the extract depending on the event. Rum extract is really nice. I also use it as a base for smores dip. Put in the bottom of a medium baker with marshmallows on top. Broil till just brown and use graham wafers to dip. Really easy decadent mix and freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
delicious, easy and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I actually didn't really like how much I could taste the condensed milk in this, but others didn't seem to mind. Nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love this! It was a bit thick, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Served it with rice crispy treats, delicious.not for fondue fountain,too thick any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yummy. I chose this fondue because it sounded like I could melt it ahead of time and then just reheat when it came time to serve - the consistency was a little off - I probably should have added a little milk or cream to loosen it up, because it was a bit thick, like warm frosting, but very tasty. Mini cream puffs are the favorite thing to dip in our house..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States