EAGLE BRAND® Chocolate Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
great base recipe. I will change up the extract depending on the event. Rum extract is really nice. I also use it as a base for smores dip. Put in the bottom of a medium baker with marshmallows on top. Broil till just brown and use graham wafers to dip. Really easy decadent mix and freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
delicious, easy and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I actually didn't really like how much I could taste the condensed milk in this, but others didn't seem to mind. Nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love this! It was a bit thick, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Served it with rice crispy treats, delicious.not for fondue fountain,too thick any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Yummy. I chose this fondue because it sounded like I could melt it ahead of time and then just reheat when it came time to serve - the consistency was a little off - I probably should have added a little milk or cream to loosen it up, because it was a bit thick, like warm frosting, but very tasty. Mini cream puffs are the favorite thing to dip in our house..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was the fabulous. I used an extra half cup of chocolate chips because my family are chocolate fanatics and closer to 3Tbsp of butter. The dip is nice and thick and sticks to fruit beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was worried this would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I dumped the exact ingredients in my fondue pot, turned it to a low setting (2/10), and stirred often. It was delicious! The consistency was very smooth. We dipped pound cake, large marshmallows, rice krispy treats, bananas, and strawberries. It held well on the various foods with a nice, even coating after a slow spin of the fondue fork. It's also delicious drizzled on sliced pears and on ice cream. It easily makes enough for 5 people to enjoy with leftovers for at least 2-3 more times (at 5 servings each time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a chocolate fondue that will have universal appeal. It's easy, and the ingredients are not too expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
very easy and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States