E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very yummy. I also used a red wine vinegar and it turned out great. Excellent served with mashed spuds and a bottle of sauv blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
My husband really liked this recipe. I marinated his swordfish and shrimp in it. He said the swordfish wasn't spicy. I might marinade longer next time. I only had 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
OMG!!!! Please try this, people! the only change i made was using white wine (sauvg blanc) instead of vinegar, and i omitted the parsely. everything else i doubled (well, except the hotsauce & cayenne b/c of the hubs taste preferences. me, i'd of loved a kick but i love the man more...) then realized i needed more marinade due to the amount of fish i had (1.50 pounds) so i doubled again. marinaded the swordfish for just over 90 minutes and OH. MY. GAWD!! i personally could not stop raving about how delicious the flavor was even though i was the host. but everyone else was raving as well so i was only joining the chorus. truly the best swordfish i have ever, ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
THIS WAS YUMMY! instead of the white wine vinigar i used red. For the hot sause i used franks red hot. it marinated about an hour. served with wild rice and grilled green squash. I would definently make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Very good! I've never tried making swordfish before, this was was a first, and it went well. Followed the recipe exactly, I marinated for about two and a half hours...I'm sure I'll be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Used this recipe over mahi-mahi and it was delicious! Substituted olive oil for veggie and red wine vinegar for white - my husband and I LOVED it! Will definitely be making this again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
We tried this recipe with salmon over brown rice and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
we like lime, we LOVEd this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I added 2 pressed cloves of garlic and used 1/4 tsp. of salt. This marinade is quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States