E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. It is excellent. I did reserve the marinade, reduce it in a saucepan and add a splash of chardonnay for a sauce to drizzle on the cooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this came out very good.. used red wine vinegar.. omitted the ginger, parsley, and cayenne.. halved the salt.. and used maybe 1/2 T of veggie oil.. cooked on the george foreman.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used white wine and also added a tablespoon of Tahini. I marinated the fish for an hour and a half. This was a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Absolutely one of the best swordfish steaks I've ever eaten. Made it with red bliss mashed potatoes and it was a real keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My husband and I LOVED this marinade. I subbed olive oil for the veggie, and had to sub chili pepper for the cayenne. Overall it was quite tasty, even after only 30 minutes of marinating. Broiled it for a few minutes longer than 10, and it had a little char that was quite tasty. We'll definitely be making this again - maybe even with fresh ginger. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I marinated this for 24 hours because we didn't eat it when I originally planned but it turned out great. I pan-fried it in a nonstick pan. My husband and I both think it's a winner. Next time I would up the cayenne for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I hadn’t cooked any sword fish for years. I knew the place to find the proper way to prepare it though. I was not disappointed it is an excellent marinade and the directions for broiling provided me with an excellent meal. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Outstanding marinade! The fish turned out juicy and flavorful. After reading others' reviews, I used white wine, lemon juice and ended up doubling the amounts of the spices. Marinaded in the fridge for 30 mins, turning once. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
delicious and very very easy marinade. The fish was so moist and flavourful. I will definetly be makeing this dish again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States