E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tasted Very good. Grilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
One of my go-to summertime recipes. I like to substitute fresh basil for the dried stuff and use about 50% more ginger than the recipe calls for. Use some soaked wood cubes when you're grilling for a great smoky flavor that compliments the lime and ginger perfectly. Top it off with a little sweet mango-tomato salsa when you're done, and you'll have a main course that's sure to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Bartelsmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved this. Followed exactly except for the lime juice. Served with roasted asparagus for the perfect spring meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made this last night. I left out the oil & salt since we are on restricted diets & added some garlic powder & onion powder. I used some frozen swordfish steaks from Trader Joe's. It was wonderful, my boyfriend couldn't stop raving a out how great it was! Definitely worth the try & very simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Preston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. It is excellent. I did reserve the marinade, reduce it in a saucepan and add a splash of chardonnay for a sauce to drizzle on the cooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this came out very good.. used red wine vinegar.. omitted the ginger, parsley, and cayenne.. halved the salt.. and used maybe 1/2 T of veggie oil.. cooked on the george foreman.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I used white wine and also added a tablespoon of Tahini. I marinated the fish for an hour and a half. This was a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Absolutely one of the best swordfish steaks I've ever eaten. Made it with red bliss mashed potatoes and it was a real keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
My husband and I LOVED this marinade. I subbed olive oil for the veggie, and had to sub chili pepper for the cayenne. Overall it was quite tasty, even after only 30 minutes of marinating. Broiled it for a few minutes longer than 10, and it had a little char that was quite tasty. We'll definitely be making this again - maybe even with fresh ginger. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I marinated this for 24 hours because we didn't eat it when I originally planned but it turned out great. I pan-fried it in a nonstick pan. My husband and I both think it's a winner. Next time I would up the cayenne for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States