E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Best swordfish recipe I've ever used...I was skeptical at first, but the flavors came together just right. I added garlic to the marinade and omitted the salt just for preference. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This was easy and delicious! I substituted mild rice vinegar for white wine vinegar because I didn't have wine vinegar. I forgot the cayenne pepper but it still came out fine (so don't worry if you don't have it), and I used fresh ginger. I only marinated for about 20 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Used this recipe over mahi-mahi and it was delicious! Substituted olive oil for veggie and red wine vinegar for white - my husband and I LOVED it! Will definitely be making this again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Absolutely fantastic - the best fish dish I have had in quite a while. I had to make some substitutions, though: (a)didn't have lime, so used lemon juice instead (my wife doesn't like lime anyway), (b) didn't have white wine vinegar, used white cooking wine, (c) didn't have ground ginger, used fresh chopped ginger, about 2 teaspoon, (d) didn't have hot pepper souce, used more cayenne - maybe 1 teaspoon, (e) didn't have thyme, used marjoram instead. This last change worried me a little bit, as the two herbs are quite different - but it worked out quite well. Next time, I am going to eliminate ginger (it seemed to be unnecessary) and maybe increase pepper/cayenne to add more zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
THIS WAS YUMMY! instead of the white wine vinigar i used red. For the hot sause i used franks red hot. it marinated about an hour. served with wild rice and grilled green squash. I would definently make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
very easy to make melted in our mouths
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was a great marinade, and I actualyy found swordfish. I think it would be good on other fish as well. I will be trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was fantastic, and so quick and easy. It will definitely become a regular recipe in our house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I added 2 pressed cloves of garlic and used 1/4 tsp. of salt. This marinade is quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
we like lime, we LOVEd this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States