E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very yummy. I also used a red wine vinegar and it turned out great. Excellent served with mashed spuds and a bottle of sauv blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
My husband really liked this recipe. I marinated his swordfish and shrimp in it. He said the swordfish wasn't spicy. I might marinade longer next time. I only had 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
OMG!!!! Please try this, people! the only change i made was using white wine (sauvg blanc) instead of vinegar, and i omitted the parsely. everything else i doubled (well, except the hotsauce & cayenne b/c of the hubs taste preferences. me, i'd of loved a kick but i love the man more...) then realized i needed more marinade due to the amount of fish i had (1.50 pounds) so i doubled again. marinaded the swordfish for just over 90 minutes and OH. MY. GAWD!! i personally could not stop raving about how delicious the flavor was even though i was the host. but everyone else was raving as well so i was only joining the chorus. truly the best swordfish i have ever, ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
THIS WAS YUMMY! instead of the white wine vinigar i used red. For the hot sause i used franks red hot. it marinated about an hour. served with wild rice and grilled green squash. I would definently make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Very good! I've never tried making swordfish before, this was was a first, and it went well. Followed the recipe exactly, I marinated for about two and a half hours...I'm sure I'll be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Used this recipe over mahi-mahi and it was delicious! Substituted olive oil for veggie and red wine vinegar for white - my husband and I LOVED it! Will definitely be making this again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
We tried this recipe with salmon over brown rice and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
we like lime, we LOVEd this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I added 2 pressed cloves of garlic and used 1/4 tsp. of salt. This marinade is quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States