E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This truly was an easy recipe! We had just bought the fish VERY fresh and I marinaded it and my husband grilled it. We both agreed that it may have been the best swordfish either of us have had! I didnt have veg. oil, so I used olive oil. Also didn't have lime juice or white wine vinegar, so I used lemon juice and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
So good and so easy! I love lime so I added a little more lime juice and the zest. Made it with Asian Coconut rice and the combined flavors were AWESOME! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Quick, easy, YUMMY marinade! My husband raved over this marinade and so did I. I will definitely make this easy marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Used rice vinegar instead of white wine... He said it was ok but not super flavorful. Might not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe was great! I literally just finished eating and thought I would write my praises on here :) I would have liked a little more kick, so next time I will double the hot pepper - and maybe try some garlic like another reviewer did. I also didn't have any thyme or parsley, but it was still fine without them. Had it with Roasted Garlic and Olive Oil couscous. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I wasn't too impressed, but it may just be that i'm not a fan of swordfish. The flavors went together better than i anticipated, and i let it marinate a full 3 hours, but the tang of the lime and white wine vinegar were almost overwhelming. I will try it again, only marinating an hour and a half or so and adding a couple of teaspoons of honey. i think the sweetness would add a little more complxity to the tang and heat. I'll update when i try it next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We have made this over & over for nearly a year now. My husband is a picky eater but loves this one. I used Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce in place of the hot sauce (Asian food aisle). It adds spice without the vinegar flavor of a lot of hot sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This is super easy and delicious! Go easy on the lemon, as it can quickly overpower the fish. Great, fast marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was excellent! I took the advice of a few others and increased the spices, but otherwise follow exactly. Marinated for 4 hours - LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very yummy. I also used a red wine vinegar and it turned out great. Excellent served with mashed spuds and a bottle of sauv blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States