E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, although I used lemon juice instead of lime since that was all I had. Our fish was fresh from the butcher, so I am sure this helped, but the marinade itself was great. We are adding this into our regular rotation and have already bought lime juice to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Loved this recipe! I was missing a few ingredients, so I improvised - margarita mix in place of lime juice, red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. I mistakenly used rosemary instead of thyme, found the thyme and added it too. The swordfish marinated overnight and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! The swordfish was tender and tasted great grilled. I used the tip on using white wine instead of white vinegar and didn't have cayenne pepper so I added paprika and used a little extra hot sauce (Texas Pete) and it had a nice, but subtle kick. I served it with a mango salsa that really complimented the flavors in the marinade. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I used this marinade as the idea for my latest swordfish dinner and it was delicious! I used white balsamic vinegar which added a really nice flavor, and left out the parsley cause I didn't have it... I also didn't have the hot sauce or the cayenne pepper and so just shook in a healthy amount of red pepper flakes. Marinated in the fridge for about an hour and then baked at 350 for about 20 minutes. YUM!! The fish was slightly underdone in the middle so I left it in the hot dish on the table while we ate our appetizers and by the time we were ready for it it was just PERFECT - tender, hot, and juicy - the way swordfish should be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT!! We really enjoyed this and I marinaded our swordfish for about 3 hours while we were at baseball. Only small changes I made were not using the parsley (didn't have any) and used fresh ginger instead of dried...yummy! This had great flavour and the cayenne/hot sauce added a nice spicy tang with the lime juice! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Easy to make, excellent flavor- not too overpowering. I couldn't detect the hot sauce or the cayenne in terms of heat so if you're looking for spicy, up the amount. I left out the parsley (didn't have any) and used Frank's lime hot sauce. It complimented the fresh lime nicely. I cooked the fish on a George Foreman grill for about 3.5 minutes. It was perfectly flaky. The Foreman cooking guide recommended 6-8 minutes... that would have been way too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Nice flavor. I really enjoyed the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was delicious. Even I loved it and usually I am very discerning when it comes to stars. It was moist and savory. I broiled it a bit longer (two minutes more) on the second side because lately the swordfish recipes I have using leave it a little undone. This was truly perfect. Thank you Ozahiru...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Outstanding! Moist and flavorful. My very picky fiance has now claimed this as his fav fish. I did as well. Used red wine vinegar and lemon, I am sure either way is delicious. Served with butter lettuce salad w/balsamic vinegar dressing and a side of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowwhitetao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Exellent recipe, the fish was very tender. I combined all ingredients, including the oil, lemon and 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar in a large ziploc bag and marinated 4 hrs. I brushed the fish with olive oil on the grill. This will now be my go to recipe for grilled swordfish. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States