E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Yummy. I used all fresh herbs that I had, xcept the ginger, didn't use any of that. Was sceptical about this recipe, all those herbs. It was amazing. Use extra fresh basil if you can, tastes great with the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a terrific surprise! When it comes to fish, my family is all over the map with likes and dislikes. Whenever I make a new recipe, it is always a gamble. I made this exactly as written, but for 4 servings. I only had enough time to marinate it for about 2 hours. I grilled it on the George Foreman. EVERYONE loved it. There was a small bit left over that I threw in a tossed salad for my lunch the next day. It was delicious. This is a permanent addition to my "go to" fish file with no changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was perfect! My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This just did not work for us. The recipe stated to marinate for at least 10 minutes and preferably up to 3 hours. I marinated about 2 hours and when I took the fish out to cook the lime juice had starting "cooking" the outside of the fish (like a ceviche). Once I cooked it the outside ended up a little tough and had a too strong lime/vinegar taste. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I didn't care much for this but it may have been my fault. The swordfish I bought was fishy--may have been old. My daughter, however, loved this. She loves just about any kind of fish. So the marinade is awesome...just make sure your swordfish is fresh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
this was good... i think i should have marinated it longer (i did it for about 45 minutes). i will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orionmalkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
not hard to make, tasted great, my husband loved it, first time I've ever made swordfish too! definately give it a few more go's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I used this exact recipe on forzen swordfish purchased from Trader Joes & it was DELICIOUS! The fish came our full of well-balanced flavor. 5 stars! Thank you Ozahiru!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
We tried this recipe tonight - it was great. We normally do not like fish and we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Maybe I just don't like swordfish, but this marinade didn't do a thing. I followed the recipe and used 1/4 lb piece of swordfish bought fresh from a fish store in NYC. I let it marinade for about 50 minutes. For some reason, it just tasted very bland at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States