E-Z Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ken Spaulding
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I substituted lemon juice for the lime and it came out tasty. also used red wine vinegar instead of white. Gave it a lil different pizazz .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Spaulding

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
We liked this recipe so much, but I admit I did make a couple of changes. I substituted white wine for vinegar and omitted the thyme ( I don't care for it). I marinated my fish for 20 minutes max before grilling. The flavor was outstanding without being overpowering, the swordfish was tender and moist without the dryness that comes from over marinating (precooking in the marinade). This recipe will be used often during these summer months. Thank you OZAHIRU for your good ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I used extra pepper, and Mexican Chipotle powder..substituted white wine vinegar, I used balsamic vinegar. Threw it on the charcoal grill! Amazing...will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tasted Very good. Grilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
One of my go-to summertime recipes. I like to substitute fresh basil for the dried stuff and use about 50% more ginger than the recipe calls for. Use some soaked wood cubes when you're grilling for a great smoky flavor that compliments the lime and ginger perfectly. Top it off with a little sweet mango-tomato salsa when you're done, and you'll have a main course that's sure to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Bartelsmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Loved this. Followed exactly except for the lime juice. Served with roasted asparagus for the perfect spring meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made this last night. I left out the oil & salt since we are on restricted diets & added some garlic powder & onion powder. I used some frozen swordfish steaks from Trader Joe's. It was wonderful, my boyfriend couldn't stop raving a out how great it was! Definitely worth the try & very simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Preston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. It is excellent. I did reserve the marinade, reduce it in a saucepan and add a splash of chardonnay for a sauce to drizzle on the cooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this came out very good.. used red wine vinegar.. omitted the ginger, parsley, and cayenne.. halved the salt.. and used maybe 1/2 T of veggie oil.. cooked on the george foreman.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States