E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These biscuits were very delicious. I used them on top of chicken pot pie as an alternate to the double crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazing! These were my first biscuits and I'll stick to them. I used .5 cup of half-and-half combined with .5 cup of skim milk (that's what I had). Also, I omitted the cream of tartar. They are so easy and fast! I love making brunch at home with family or friends and I will be making these a lot. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Perfect and sooooo easy. I didn't have cream of tarter so I omitted it and they still came out perfect. I also added a little garlic powder for extra flavor, but I don't think it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this with 1 cup flour and 1 cup oatmeal ... it was perfect .. you will not regret it. Just be careful when adding the milk because it you will not need to use the whole cup .. I used only half. I also used vanilla Instead of the cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
It was super fast and fairly fluffy, but a lil plain. Add in some flavor and they will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great easy recipe! Awesome for biscuits and sausage gravy or add a little garlic & butter and shredded cheese to the tops and they're great dinner biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denyel Bond
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are great biscuits and oh so easy. I made them with soured milk and added more salt- I used unsalted butter and they could have used about 3/4 of a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I usually don't like made from scratch biscuits. I tried these but changed the sugar to 1 teaspoon and used unsalted butter and they were delicious. Both my husband and I loved them. They were crispy, tasty and fast. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome and so easy, i had no shortening so i just used my canola oil, mmm very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Best ever! Pretty much says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States