E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Super easy and very good. Didn't use cream of tarter because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is a great simple recipe. After adding ingredients I realized I was completey out of butter. WHAT!!! I'm a butter fanatic. My epitaph will read "death by butter". However, I used Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil instead of butter as I had that on hand. I'm telling you, these biscuits were off the radar good. I think I will begin substituting in this recipe from now on. My picky kids loved them! They are not chef quality, but really really good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I agree with comments about the wonderful texture of these biscuits. I added 1/2 c. grated sharp cheddar and 1 tablespoon of fresh chopped chives...omitted the sugar. Heaping tablespoons yielded 16 small biscuits - perfect for sharing with a crowd at a meeting - providing a savory option. 10 minutes gave them nice brown peaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Bland doesn't even begin to describe this recipe, there's just no flavor and I even increased the salt a bit. I really don't know how most people got this recipe to work. I cut the milk down to 3/4 a cup and it was STILL too wet. I had to bake them for 20 minutes. They did, however, have plenty of crispy crunch. Way too much butter n milk called for. I had to add more flour and still thought I'd be sending my son for canned (yuck) biscuits. Since I made them for biscuits and gravy, they'll do, but I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We loved these. In particular with sausage and gravy. As suggested previously eaten alone are a little bland, but could easily be amped up with spices and herbs. Maybe even cheese... definitely a keeper. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made these originally to use as dumplings for chicken and dumplings. I accidentally used baking soda instead of powder, and I left out the tartar sauce. They were pretty tasty but didn't stay together so it seemed more like stuffing. I had more than I could fit in my crockpot so I made three biscuits in the oven and they were good but seemed to be lacking salt. I made these again today - added 1 cup of cheddar cheese, left out the tartar sauce again, and added a tiny bit extra salt. They still needed more salt. I would at least double the salt, possibly even up it all the way to a full teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This recipe was just what I was looking for! I baked them at 425 for 10 minutes and they came out perfect! I skipped the cream of tarter, but followed all other directions. If you are looking for a quick, easy, biscuit recipe, then you have found the right one. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ploog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
We love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy & quick! I don't use cream of tartar. I usually decrease the butter a little because I prefer a less buttery taste. Also, I make my biscuits bigger than the recipe calls for so I've found that baking them at 425 for a couple extra minutes ensures the insides are fully cooked, while still making the outsides golden brown and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My go-to for drop biscuits. They always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States