E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Bland doesn't even begin to describe this recipe, there's just no flavor and I even increased the salt a bit. I really don't know how most people got this recipe to work. I cut the milk down to 3/4 a cup and it was STILL too wet. I had to bake them for 20 minutes. They did, however, have plenty of crispy crunch. Way too much butter n milk called for. I had to add more flour and still thought I'd be sending my son for canned (yuck) biscuits. Since I made them for biscuits and gravy, they'll do, but I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We loved these. In particular with sausage and gravy. As suggested previously eaten alone are a little bland, but could easily be amped up with spices and herbs. Maybe even cheese... definitely a keeper. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made these originally to use as dumplings for chicken and dumplings. I accidentally used baking soda instead of powder, and I left out the tartar sauce. They were pretty tasty but didn't stay together so it seemed more like stuffing. I had more than I could fit in my crockpot so I made three biscuits in the oven and they were good but seemed to be lacking salt. I made these again today - added 1 cup of cheddar cheese, left out the tartar sauce again, and added a tiny bit extra salt. They still needed more salt. I would at least double the salt, possibly even up it all the way to a full teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This recipe was just what I was looking for! I baked them at 425 for 10 minutes and they came out perfect! I skipped the cream of tarter, but followed all other directions. If you are looking for a quick, easy, biscuit recipe, then you have found the right one. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ploog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
We love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy & quick! I don't use cream of tartar. I usually decrease the butter a little because I prefer a less buttery taste. Also, I make my biscuits bigger than the recipe calls for so I've found that baking them at 425 for a couple extra minutes ensures the insides are fully cooked, while still making the outsides golden brown and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My go-to for drop biscuits. They always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this recipe and use it every time I make biscuits! Someone said something about the cream of tartar and baking soda having similar properties, well this recipe calls for baking POWDER not soda. I think the recipe is great as-is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I skipped the cream of tartar cause I never have any and added approx. a tsp of salt. This turned out to be a lovely, light biscuit that was just perfect for a dab of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These were so easy! I left tartar out but did everything else the same. I did not drop the biscuits on the sheet but hand shaped them just because I like that look. They were crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Daye Weaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States