E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love these biscuits and they are so easy to make. My picky boys like to make breakfast biscuits with them; while we will use them for biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Per other reviews, I left out the cream of tartar. I couldn't see using 1/2 cup butter, so I did 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup Chobani plain greek yogurt. I added some herbs and a bit of grated sharp cheddar. Wonderful biscuits. Mine made 14 large biscuits and done in 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I love this recipe because it is quick and easy, and since I spend a lot of time making the rest of the meal, this is what I need. I added rosemary to the batter to give it a kick and since rosemary is so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I also left out the cream of tartar and these came out great! Just like a big ol dumpling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I grated cold butter into the flour mixture and then added the milk. Oh, and no cream of tarter. Other than that, I made it as written. These are the best biscuits, for real. I don't know why people said they were bland and dry. Mine were the opposite!! Super moist and fluffy and buttery. I will be making these from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong. As far as I know I followed the recipe exactly, but I could tell immediately that there was way too much liquid. They turned into pancakes rather than biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I only had margarine and self rising flour, so I made 1/2 recipe to see how it would go. I mixed 1/2 stick of lightly melted margarine with 1/2 cup of milk and a tsp or so of sugar. Then I dumped a cup of flour in the bowl and barely mixed, just to moisten and come together. Dropped heaping spoonfuls of dough onto pan sprayed with canola oil and ended up with five 2 1/2 inch biscuits that were absolutely tender and wonderful with crisp edges after eleven minutes. I'm so excited because I'm no good at traditional biscuits and they're somewhat of a hassle and a mess. This couldn't have been easier and with a fantastic result, too. Just don't over mix. I'm sure that was the trouble for anyone with flat biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this recipe as written. A little bland, but the family loved them! I'll make again and add a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Super simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great with shredded cheddar cheese and a smidge of garlic salt. I left out the cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States