E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I know how to bake cakes, cookies, etc. But, my first time making biscuits from scratch. Came out awesome. Soooo light and fluffy. I used 1/4tsp. of kosher salt instead. Next time I'll add a pinch more salt. And 1/4 tsp. more sugar and some cheddar cheese. Thanks so much for sharing. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great, easy biscuit recipe! I didn't use the cream of tartar, but I enjoyed the taste and texture of the biscuits. The recipe is very simple, yet versatile. They made awesome ham & cheese biscuit sandwiches on a lazy Saturday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Von McGill
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
They came out great. Soft and sweet. I did not add the cream of tartar, I softened the butter and cut it up into small slices and added it to the dry ingredients. Instead of milk, I used sweet cream will make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are delicious. I added cinnamon and vanilla. They're perfectly crisp on the outside and super airy on the inside, even in high altitude. Thank you for sharing this one, it's now my go to for biscuits and gravy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
They did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alicia
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Did not add the cream of tartar based in the other reviews. Added crumbled Colby jack cheese for some saltiness but did not do a whole lot. Texture is nice, taste is good but simple. Ultimately I put cream cheese and blackberry jam inside and that was a big hit with my husband and daughter. Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I've made these twice. First exactly as written, the second time I shredded frozen butter into the flour mixture vs melting it, and added garlic and black pepper. They tend to get crispy bottoms (could be my oven) but are tasty and filling. PS - both times I left out the cream of tartar. You don't need it if you're using baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The flavor and texture are both wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yummy! 2nd time making these I omitted cream of tartar, and added 3/4 c. shredded Colby jack, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and dried parsley. I also subbed 1/2 of the flour with white whole wheat flour. 5 stars for both original recipe and my modified version :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Feeling a little home sick in the North Pole of Germany, I found this recipe and gave it a shot. GREAT recipe - these are all things I have on hand almost all the time, so that was a huge plus right there! That being said - I couldn't find my Cream of Tartar so left it out since it called for Baking Powder. The biscuits did come out a little flatter than I thought they would but - since I didn't follow it to a "T" I can't fault the recipe in any way. I think next time I'll add just a little more salt - but that's just me. The texture of this biscuit is great and holds up well with everything I threw at it... eggs - scrambled & fried, marmalades, butter & honey... I'm a happy girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States