E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this recipe and use it every time I make biscuits! Someone said something about the cream of tartar and baking soda having similar properties, well this recipe calls for baking POWDER not soda. I think the recipe is great as-is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I skipped the cream of tartar cause I never have any and added approx. a tsp of salt. This turned out to be a lovely, light biscuit that was just perfect for a dab of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These were so easy! I left tartar out but did everything else the same. I did not drop the biscuits on the sheet but hand shaped them just because I like that look. They were crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Exactly by the recipe. So good we ate the extra without anything on it. Will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious, I didn't have cream of tartar but it worked out fine, I had to add about 1/2cup of extra flour because it came out really sticky, to sticky for biscuits in my opinion. But overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Best drop biscuit I've ever made from scratch! Only change I made was omitting the cream of tartar - simply because I did not have any on hand. Thanks for a great recipe, will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Tasted great and creamy. I used them in my chicken and dumplings, so they steamed pretty well. Very quick. I , too, do not think the cream of tartar is a must for these great biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is the easiest receipe ever. You can add cheese, herbs, anything your heart desires. I made two dozen for my church. One batch with mozzarella cheese and Italian herbs with diced garlic to go with my Italian sausage soup. And the other batch with cheddar cheese, herbs, garlic. What I forgot to put was garlic powder which really gives that garlic taste. I also omitted the tarter, which is fine I never use it. I was asked by so many for the recipe. It was a big success, which I knew it would be cause I make them at home and add different ingredients all the time. What a great way to make real homemade biscuits. Yummy thank you ALL RECIPES, you make me look like such a pro when it comes to cooking. Just call me Chief CiCi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cici Schnakenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Also made without cream of tartar. Made them like Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits by adding cheddar, 1/4 tsp of garlic salt, and some chopped parsley to dough. Then melt a few tablespoons of butter and add a bit more garlic salt (just a bit - 1/8-1/4 tsp) and brush on biscuits after cooking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Wardell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My kids love these biscuits and I love how easy they are to make! So much better than the stuff in a can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States