E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is simple AND tasty alol by itself. Add a few other things and it's just scrumptious! My biscuits turned out crispy outside, and light, moist, and fluffy inside. To make them perfect for my family's tastes, I cut in 2-3 tbsp unsalted butter before adding the melted, unsalted butter and milk, as well as two dashes cayenne pepper, some garlic powder, a little onion powder, a shake or two of garlic salt, a scotch parsley and a 1/2 tsp oregano or there abouts. I also stirred in a cup of shredded mexican blend cheese (from Aldi's). Drop biscuits are my favorite no-fuss biscuit. We use leftovers for biscuits and gravy or Jammie Dodgers. (Biscuit and jam).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Added sharp cheddar and served with maple syrup. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Eastman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Won't buy the refrigerated ones anymore! Skipped the cream of tartar as I didn't have any on hand and they turned out great. My only comment is that for 12 biscuits it was a lot more than a tablespoon....more like a quarter cup (give or take).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Always turns out the way a drop biscuit should. Make it all the time, and served with chowders etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Nagelmann
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Worked great! I added cheese and no cream of tartar. Ended up with only one cup of milk and mixed milk and butter first. Made smaller biscuits, ended up with 18 small biscuits. Poured peppered gravy over them and served with chicken fried steak! Was a hit and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Nagelmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was such an easy recipe. I used others suggestions and omitted the cream of tarter. Since we were wanting something sweet, I added brown sugar, cinnamon and vanilla. My 5-year old loved these with honey. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
this is the best biscuits, i experimented and added cheese and garlic WOW! they were great. my daughter said they taste like they came from a restaurant, i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowrose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Could not have been easier. Shortening has its uses, but butter is the best here. As someone else suggested, I made 6 large biscuits (for strawberry shortcake), they took 20 minutes to cook that way. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I omitted the Cream of Tartar, added a handful of cheese and topped with garlic salt and melted butter. These came out really heavy and dense and almost flour tasting. I was pretty disappointed. I didn't have the issues of it being too wet like others did. The dough mixed right up and I did not over mix. Just a very heavy recipe. I probably won't be making this again because even with my additional mix in of cheese and topping it off it was still very plain and bland. I gave it two stars because it WAS quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I know how to bake cakes, cookies, etc. But, my first time making biscuits from scratch. Came out awesome. Soooo light and fluffy. I used 1/4tsp. of kosher salt instead. Next time I'll add a pinch more salt. And 1/4 tsp. more sugar and some cheddar cheese. Thanks so much for sharing. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States