E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've made this dozens of times and I've never used the cream of tartar. First because I didn't have any and other reviewers said it wouldn't matter and then because everyone loved them so much without it that I figured why fix it if it ain't broke! This is now my go-to biscuit. We've added all kinds of things to them - cheese, ham, bacon, sausage, herbs, jalapenos. Never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Yet another recipe that is nothing like my mom's but tastes just like hers! These are easy and I LOVE that they use butter instead of shortening or (shudder) margarine. Perfect for a night when I need a bread dish quickly. Would be great with a little herb or cheese addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SammySam
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy and pleasing recipe! I wanted an easy go to that didn't involve rolling the dough. I didn't have nor miss the cream of tarter. The biscuits came out a light brown, with a soft and smooth texture and slightly sweet flavor. i have picky eaters in my family and they raved about them. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These were very good and very easy to make. I didn't use cream of tartar because I didn't have any and I left out the sugar. The only problem was that it was hard to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia Ann Titus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLexiSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
who needs Buiscuick. Easy homemade drop biscuits. added garlic butter and chedder cheese for a cheesy drop. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Tried it! It's in the oven now. Looks GOOD. Thanks so much Angela. PS: I did everything as the recipe said... It looks like it isn't cooking... I Must say I think it should cook for about 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe!! I used shredded marble in the biscuits. Also I added a glaze after it came out of the oven; about 1/8 - 1/4 cup melted butter, 1/2 tsp salt and pepper, 1/2 tsp garlic, and 1/4 tsp oregano. Mix together and bush over the biscuits, I sprinkled some extra cheese over top. Any extra butter mixture I had left over I used as a spread. It was delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Tasty and came together well. My only issue was baking time was too long or oven heat was too hot. But would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great and easy recipe! I skip the sugar and cream of tartar, they are delicious. I also only use a 1/2 cup of milk. You can also use self rising flour and skip the salt and baking powder. Either way they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States