E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe!! I used shredded marble in the biscuits. Also I added a glaze after it came out of the oven; about 1/8 - 1/4 cup melted butter, 1/2 tsp salt and pepper, 1/2 tsp garlic, and 1/4 tsp oregano. Mix together and bush over the biscuits, I sprinkled some extra cheese over top. Any extra butter mixture I had left over I used as a spread. It was delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Tasty and came together well. My only issue was baking time was too long or oven heat was too hot. But would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great and easy recipe! I skip the sugar and cream of tartar, they are delicious. I also only use a 1/2 cup of milk. You can also use self rising flour and skip the salt and baking powder. Either way they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Love this quick and easy recipe, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Excellent little biscuit. Next time I'll double the salt and add some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very quick and easy to make. Light and really buttery. I cut the serving size down, only needed two biscuits lol. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very quick and tasty. It held together well and its texture was more like a pancake and less crumbly than many biscuits. (That is just what I wanted, though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA**
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made tonight for supper quick and easy.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Tasted great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made these just as the recipe stated with the exception of omitting the cream of tartar. I'm rating these 4 stars because they are exactly as stated: quick and easy. I made these in just minutes and they cooked up nice and fluffy on the inside and lightly crisp on the outside. The flavor is on the bland side, but it wasn't a big problem for me because I enjoyed them greatly with some butter and jam. I will definitely be making these again and probably adjusting the ingredients slightly for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States