E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made tonight for supper quick and easy.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Tasted great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made these just as the recipe stated with the exception of omitting the cream of tartar. I'm rating these 4 stars because they are exactly as stated: quick and easy. I made these in just minutes and they cooked up nice and fluffy on the inside and lightly crisp on the outside. The flavor is on the bland side, but it wasn't a big problem for me because I enjoyed them greatly with some butter and jam. I will definitely be making these again and probably adjusting the ingredients slightly for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I did not use the cream of tartar and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatality

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I loved this recipe, the results were amazing. I make these as a breakfast staple two times per week. With the rising cost of bread it's a real money saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Need to cook a little longer. Good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I added a handful of cheddar cheese as suggested and served with split pea soup for a surprisingly hearty meal. My husband lovvvveeeeddddd these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
ewwww taste like straight baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by India Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy2304
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I have made these biscuits a number of times, and my husband and I both love them. They are a bit crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. They aren't as dry as some biscuits seem to be. This recipe makes 11-12 good-sized biscuits. I melt the butter in the microwave, and then add the milk to cool it. Then I add the milk and butter to the dry mix. Don't over mix. Mix just until the dry ingredients are all moistened. For baking, it always takes 18 minutes to brown the tops of the biscuits in my oven. We never eat all of the biscuits for one meal. They warm very well when wrapped in a paper towel, put into a plastic baggie, and heated in the microwave for 45 seconds or so. I have had them in the frig for as much as a week and they still warm in the microwave like I just baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect little drop biscuits and such an easy recipe. I made them exactly as written. I used my big cookie scoop instead of a tablespoon and the biscuits were just the right size and done in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States