E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
My boyfriend loved these! Delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made them without the cream of tartar as other reviewers had suggested (also because I didn't have any). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Larsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Followed the recipe but didn't use cream of tartar and dumbed it down to 6 servings. Delicious! Have fun trying to spread butter on them. I would suggest adding chunks to the mix or, brushing melted butter on immediately after baking. With or without they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoine Lovell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I use this recipe for my biscuits ALL the time. The only change I make is to exclude the cream of tartar. I didn't have it the first time I made them, then I saw that other reviewers didn't use it either. Sometimes I add shredded cheese and/or spices for different flavors. Some parmesan cheese and italian seasoning make for good easy bread for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have made these several times. The butter gives it a nice buttery flavor as well as a light texture. Very simple and my now go to recipe. I did not want to have to cut butter into the mixture and did not want to use oil. Works for me! Will next try adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Quick, good and easy! Used shredded cold butter and omitte cream of tartar, also used 1/2 ww flour, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I omitted the cream of tartar and they were perfect. Not sure why that is even an ingredient because they were perfect and tender without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good! I used these to top 'Pop's Blackberry Cobbler' instead of using Bisquick. They were perfect for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KitchenBoss
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I Used Self Rising Flour. They Were Very Moist And Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenBoss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Quick, easy, buttery-tasting biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States