E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Need to cook a little longer. Good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I added a handful of cheddar cheese as suggested and served with split pea soup for a surprisingly hearty meal. My husband lovvvveeeeddddd these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
ewwww taste like straight baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by India Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy2304
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I have made these biscuits a number of times, and my husband and I both love them. They are a bit crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. They aren't as dry as some biscuits seem to be. This recipe makes 11-12 good-sized biscuits. I melt the butter in the microwave, and then add the milk to cool it. Then I add the milk and butter to the dry mix. Don't over mix. Mix just until the dry ingredients are all moistened. For baking, it always takes 18 minutes to brown the tops of the biscuits in my oven. We never eat all of the biscuits for one meal. They warm very well when wrapped in a paper towel, put into a plastic baggie, and heated in the microwave for 45 seconds or so. I have had them in the frig for as much as a week and they still warm in the microwave like I just baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect little drop biscuits and such an easy recipe. I made them exactly as written. I used my big cookie scoop instead of a tablespoon and the biscuits were just the right size and done in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is simple AND tasty alol by itself. Add a few other things and it's just scrumptious! My biscuits turned out crispy outside, and light, moist, and fluffy inside. To make them perfect for my family's tastes, I cut in 2-3 tbsp unsalted butter before adding the melted, unsalted butter and milk, as well as two dashes cayenne pepper, some garlic powder, a little onion powder, a shake or two of garlic salt, a scotch parsley and a 1/2 tsp oregano or there abouts. I also stirred in a cup of shredded mexican blend cheese (from Aldi's). Drop biscuits are my favorite no-fuss biscuit. We use leftovers for biscuits and gravy or Jammie Dodgers. (Biscuit and jam).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Added sharp cheddar and served with maple syrup. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Eastman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Won't buy the refrigerated ones anymore! Skipped the cream of tartar as I didn't have any on hand and they turned out great. My only comment is that for 12 biscuits it was a lot more than a tablespoon....more like a quarter cup (give or take).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Always turns out the way a drop biscuit should. Make it all the time, and served with chowders etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Nagelmann
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Worked great! I added cheese and no cream of tartar. Ended up with only one cup of milk and mixed milk and butter first. Made smaller biscuits, ended up with 18 small biscuits. Poured peppered gravy over them and served with chicken fried steak! Was a hit and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Nagelmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States