E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy & quick! I don't use cream of tartar. I usually decrease the butter a little because I prefer a less buttery taste. Also, I make my biscuits bigger than the recipe calls for so I've found that baking them at 425 for a couple extra minutes ensures the insides are fully cooked, while still making the outsides golden brown and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My go-to for drop biscuits. They always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this recipe and use it every time I make biscuits! Someone said something about the cream of tartar and baking soda having similar properties, well this recipe calls for baking POWDER not soda. I think the recipe is great as-is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I skipped the cream of tartar cause I never have any and added approx. a tsp of salt. This turned out to be a lovely, light biscuit that was just perfect for a dab of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These were so easy! I left tartar out but did everything else the same. I did not drop the biscuits on the sheet but hand shaped them just because I like that look. They were crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Exactly by the recipe. So good we ate the extra without anything on it. Will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious, I didn't have cream of tartar but it worked out fine, I had to add about 1/2cup of extra flour because it came out really sticky, to sticky for biscuits in my opinion. But overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Best drop biscuit I've ever made from scratch! Only change I made was omitting the cream of tartar - simply because I did not have any on hand. Thanks for a great recipe, will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Tasted great and creamy. I used them in my chicken and dumplings, so they steamed pretty well. Very quick. I , too, do not think the cream of tartar is a must for these great biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is the easiest receipe ever. You can add cheese, herbs, anything your heart desires. I made two dozen for my church. One batch with mozzarella cheese and Italian herbs with diced garlic to go with my Italian sausage soup. And the other batch with cheddar cheese, herbs, garlic. What I forgot to put was garlic powder which really gives that garlic taste. I also omitted the tarter, which is fine I never use it. I was asked by so many for the recipe. It was a big success, which I knew it would be cause I make them at home and add different ingredients all the time. What a great way to make real homemade biscuits. Yummy thank you ALL RECIPES, you make me look like such a pro when it comes to cooking. Just call me Chief CiCi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States