E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Pretty tasty and super easy. Sort of tasted like pancakes though. My family gobbled them up. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RaesMama1
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We made chicken and dumplings with this recipe tonight. My husband who is quite a picky eater declared "you really hit it out of the park with this one honey!" Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I also left the cream of tartar out,and these are delicious! So easy and so many uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong... I followed the recipe exactly and these came out horribly bitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDRogers06

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haxtun, Colorado, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I substituted 1 1/2 teaspoons of lemon juice for the cream of tartar and 1/2 cup sweetened condensed milk mixed with 1/2 cup of water for the milk because i didnt have it on hand. They were very very yummy. My husband loved them. We used them with sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Good recipe. Very easy to make. I used cold butter and cut it into the dry ingredients. I served them with chicken soup (instead of dumplings) and they seemed to have needed a bit more salt. If I was going to serve them with sausage gravy, it would probably be fine. I added some parsley and oregano. Would be good with some cheese or some melted butter with garlic on top (or both!!). With adjustments this will be our go to biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Very good for no shortening. I too omitted the cream of tartar but i melted additional butter and mixed with salt and drizzled it over the biscuits so they didn't taste so bland. I know thats how they did it when i worked at ruby tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My husband loves it when I make these! I modified the recipe slightly based on the recommendations of other reviews. I omitted the cream of tartar and added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. Also, instead of adding melted butter, I grated a frozen stick of butter into the mix. The little flakes melt beautifully into the batter, and the biscuits turn out deliciously buttery and crunchy every time! I have also substituted whole wheat flour for all purpose flour without any problems. You have to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Oh my gosh these are the BEST biscuits ever! really really good. i didn't use the cream of tartar on these though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are perfect!So easy, and quick. I omited the cream of tartar as I didn't have it. Mixed dry ingredients together, then added the melted butter and milk. This receipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States