E-Z Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Amazing! Made these this morning for biscuits and gravy. No changes made, perfect as is. I used real salted butter and will next time too. I have a big family of hearty eating boys. Doubling the recipe seemed like too much, so I made 1 1/2 times the recipe and had no issues with the results. This will be my go to recipe from now on. I can not wait to add bacon/cheese, herbs/garlic/parmesan. Thank you so much Miss Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SteinsGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a good recipe. I did wheat flour instead of white. I did a tablespoon of plain Greek yogurt and left out the cream of Tartar. I also did brown sugar instead of white and the amount of brown sugar I put in was a tablespoon. These came out yummy. My kids approved so I will make this again with my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great Biscuit recipe! I use this as my biscuit mix for making cheddar garlic biscuits and they turn out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These were quick, easy and super yummy! I didn't have enough butter so I used quarter cup butter and quarter cup canola oil. I liked how the consistency of the biscuits came out with this adjustment to the recipe. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very good recipe. I read a view of the reviews and also omitted the cream of tarter and reduced the milk. These biscuits are great with my sausage gravy. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I've tried this recipe a number of times now and it has now become my family's favorite! I've found that it's very versatile and can make DISTINCTLY different biscuits based on nothing more than what you do with the butter. If you MELT the butter, like the instructions say, and pour it in with the milk, you have fantastic drop-style biscuits with no changes to the original recipe. If you GRATE cold butter into the dry ingredients before adding the milk, the drop in liquid makes a perfectly smooth traditional biscuit dough that can be rolled out and cut into biscuits that rise and give the most amazing texture. After cooking for large crowds at our church, I've found this recipe fits my rule: the simpler the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Easy and delicious. I use this recipe to make individual strawberry shortcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These are a hit when served in the mornings. I have cut the oil in half and sub. with applesauce and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were pretty good and definitely easy. I doubled the recipe and increased the salt by 1/4 tsp. and yet still thought they were a little bland. Also, they were quite crumbly but I'm thinking that may have to do with doubling the recipe, next time I do I'll cut back a little on the baking powder and cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good biscuits! I did omit the cream of tarter because I didn't really see the point. They came out perfect without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States